We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service in a clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service in a clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were very impressed with the hotel and their staff. The young dark-haired man (didn't catch his name but think he was a Geordie) on reception also served us in the restaurant and we later saw him working in the kitchen. He must have worked hard but remained friendly, patient and very helpful yet unobtrusive with us in each of his roles. We found the same with the other men working there - I think one was called Sean. Excellent service, well done.

Room Tip: Maybe away from the corridor entrances to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsmother68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    238
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
290
329
29
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erl, Austria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly helpful staff. High standard of cleanliness. Good value for money stop-over hotel. The restaurant in this hotel is a bit small and the tables only just big enough to hold your meal, but if you have wine watch out, you may need a bigger table. The hotel itself is quite far out of York so if you want to see the sights you will need a car. We were ok as we wanted to do some shopping at the Designer Outlet centre but if you need to get to the city centre this could be tricky from here without transport. There is NOTHING except a McDonalds nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete_Irving_511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the york south Premier inn on Sunday 16th Sept.It was one of the 19.00 deals and was absoluely excellent value. Nothing else but a Macdonalds and Garage in the area. The park and ride is about 3-4 miles away so its quite easy to get into York. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were up to the usual good standard you expect at Premier Inns. The rooms were very clean and had everything you needed. The only little complaint was the long wait for breakfast the next morning. I think they had booked alot of the saver rooms and hadnt put on the extra staff to compensate for the people booked in. The staff that were on duty did their very best and were very apologetic about the wait. It was just a small thing that could have been avoided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a lovely stay here and found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable but we found the restaurant to be a bit on the small size although this didn't hinder the service and quality of the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Generally fine - clean and tidy. Beds fine. Like that they give you a choice of pillow firmness. Off a dual carriageway but no noise issues. Nice TV. Check in/out very quick and warm welcome. Annoyingly try and charge you for wi-fi access after 30 mins which still seems a bit skanky to me. What else to say really?

Room Tip: One not facing dual carriageway I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a really good stay at this premier inn.
The staff from arriving and right through to leaving were all excellent and very friendly.
Our room was spotless with a nice 32" flat screen telly on the wall,an excellent clean bathroom with a decent sized bath and overhead shower with both hand wash,showergel and nice soft towels.The bed was pretty comfortable and kingsize.
The breakfast was very nice, we elected for the buffet continental which for £5.25 was great value and for that there was a choice of about 6 cereals, fresh fruit salad, various yogurts,granola, fruit compote,croissants,a toasting machine for toast both brown and white also crumpets,chocolate muffins etc....with a great selection of teas including fruit, herbal etc, and Costa coffee too...if you want to for £3 more you can add a full cooked English breakfast to what i already mentioned....with a 12 o'clock check out you can relax before dashing out early.The car park is big enough, free and pretty secure as there are not many houses around for miles.
There is also a mc donalds on site and a fish restaurant which has great reviews although i ate out in York so didnt try it...also it is about 10 minutes by car from York center,,,,,,the only downside was it was a bit too hot in the room but they supplied fans which helped a bit and i kept my window open too, you can here a little traffic but i slept ok through it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scholesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The lady on reception went out of her way to be helpful and the room was very clean and tidy. For a chain they seemed to be making a real effort to be good at the job. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing