We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
614
304
98
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
304
98
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shoproom was spotlessgood nights sleeppetrol stationfamily roommain roadservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Refurbishment is now (end Feb) almost finished - first and second floors complete and ground floor under way. Bathrooms are now decent and rooms have good flat screen TV. Prices are less competitive than they used to be and you need to book well inadvance to get low rates.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were not made aware that this premier Inn was undergoing a referb untill we arrived, but apart from parking being very tight, and our newly made over room having a very strong smell of new paint, the stay was as we have come to expect from Premier Inn, It was perfectly placed for days out in York and the park and ride sites. The new wall mounted flat screen T.V was a treat, and the new bathroom suit was lovely, we were in room 23 right next to the stairs my husband was aware of people comming and going but me being a little deaf heard nothing, we were told that the contractors wouldn't start until 9am but the obviously have a different time zone to us as it was 8.20 they started kneeing the carpet over the gripper rods, ok for us as we are early risers anyway, but if you had had a late night it would have been a bit early I guess, it was a bit like staying on a building site but did not spoil our stay, thank you Premier for making short breaks more affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation but still charged full price which is harsh given dirty carpets and smell of plaster.

Evening meal and breakfast only staffed by one person and they were really rushed - not good enough really.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

In York for the weekend shopping and a bit of sightseeing. Stayed over for one night with children and partner in a family room. Very warm welcome from lady on Reception, room on the ground floor was clean and comfortable. Always find the facilities at Premier Inns are great for us as a family for one night...clean, quiet and enough room for the four of us! Breakfast was good, free for the children so even better! Again, staff in the restaurant were friendly too and the cooked breakfast delicious. There is some refurbishment going on upstairs at this hotel but this was explained when we arrived and didn't disturb us at all. Well done to the staff here and thanks for a comfy night.

Room Tip: Had a room downstairs at the back of the hotel and away from the road. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickle866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn last night due to snowy weather conditions making the roads too dangerous to carry on. At £81 for one night we thought it was a little expensive however, we'd rather pay that than risk crashing in the snow! Of course, had we planned our journey and pre-booked it would have been a lot cheaper.
The hotel was very clean compared to some we've been to. It was having a refurb by the looks of it but we didnt hear any noise. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and it was spotless. The only complaint was that the heating wasnt working but my other half went down to the front desk and the lady apologised and gave us the next room plus free breakfast for the morning, she was very nice about it.
The next room we got was also spotless, no cobwebs, no marks on the walls, no stains.. lovely.
The breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable, again no complaints. We were seated straight away, the staff were very friendly and we werent waiting long at all for our food.
The only downside for us other than the price was the firmness of the bed, we both woke up in the morning with back ache! But everyone is different, some like firm beds and some dont.
Also in the night i was woken by loud northeners shouting good night to each other down the corridor and letting doors slam shut but im a light sleeper - my other half didnt hear a thing and of course this can happen anywhere.
Overall i definately recommend this hotel and wouldnt hesitate in coming back. It is very clean, the food is good and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews