We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and welcoming...”
Review of Crab Manor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crab Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at Crab Manor for one night as a wedding anniversary treat. The hotel has several themed rooms and lovely gardens. The room was beautiful, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The service was attentive and helpful. The restaurant/pub at the bottom of the garden is also very good. It's not cheap, but you really get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmicHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 741 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

This I was an incredible, comfortable, unique inn in Yorkshire. Each room and lodge house has its own theme. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was accommodating. The grounds and gardens were perfectly manicured and quite beautiful. I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The Capriani Room was quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th time staying at the Crab & Lobster we stayed in one of the new lodges

The lodge was really well set out to a superb standard but no AC so the room was like an oven all night !

We had misplaced our crab & Lobster passport that gets stamped each time you stay in a lodge so we dug out the original receipts but reception where unwilling to re-stamp a passport so basically we have to start over as it was 2 much trouble checking there system after spending nearly £500 a night I would expect better service

The food as always superb we had a good night but the reception took a little of the shine away!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rob51559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a luxury room with our own private hot tub and after reading many reviews can now agree that this really is a luxurious and gem of a venue. Gorgeous rooms, quirky, boutique restaurant and grounds with fab food! All in all we loved it and will be returning with our recently stamped passport soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha_2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A fabulous house with unique rooms based on countries around the world each one absolutely amazing and perfect for a romantic getaway or wedding venue. All staff so helpful and the restaurant has the best food with great entertainment by "mutton chops"! We will be returning with friends and have recommended to many!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlilyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay here for very special treats, because we know it doesn't come any better. From the free ale and private hot tub, to the amazing grounds and top class restaurant, it is spot on.
As long as the Crab is there, we will be visiting it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times previous

I can only review the lodges as we have not stayed in the main hotel

The lodges are a fantastic getaway with the hot tub a great addition

The food and service we have found to be great

My only negative is they don't do room service and the check out is 11 yet you can't check in till late afternoon

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rob51559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asenby
14.3 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,764 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
11.8 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
22.5 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#3 of 8 in Richmond
192 reviews
4.7 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Manor Hotel

Address: Dishforth Road, Asenby Y07 3QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Asenby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asenby
Price Range: $208 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crab Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Crab Manor Asenby
Hotel Crab Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing