We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grove Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Asenby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bryndonjo...
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grove Cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place to stay everything you need great welcome and lovely welcome pack we will be back. BRYN/ CHRISTINE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderlan...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning cottage & perfect hosts.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is very well equiped to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The cottage itself is stunning. i would definitely recommend and I'm already planning a return trip. The owners Jeremy & Judith were excellent hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay extra special. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist27...
1 review
“Excellent cottage great location”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cottage great location for exploring Yorkshire dog friendly to thanks to the owners we had wine, cake, butter and milk on arrival excellent we will be back in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful cottage it has everything you need and the welcome pack of cake, bread, butter and wine was a nice treat. Lovely and peaceful area and the wifi is now installed in the cottage and works fine. Thoroughly enjoyed our week away the owners are very helpful if you need them for anything. I would definitively recommend the cottage and I'll be looking to rebook soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
352colin
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy pet friendly cottage.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely week at Grove Cottage nicely situated for local attraction. Cottage was lovely cosy and warm, bread wine and other goodies most appreciated after our long journey. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Hidden behind Grove House is the excellently appointeded Grove Cottage. In bygone days it was the housekeeper's residence.
Furnished to high standard everything was supplied for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. An excellent welcome pack greeted us and there was a good supply of logs and kindling for those 'boy scouts' who enjoy exploring the woodburner!
The surrounding area is saturated with tourist attractions for all ages and there are good restaurants within easy striking distance.
All in all an excellent property and well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfarley
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and amazing price”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I stayed at Grove Cottage for 5 nights with our Jack Russell. It is furnished to a high standard - with a fabulous wood burner and comfy bed. Location wise it's great for dog walks. Thirsk is only 4 miles or so away with some great pubs for lunch. Train to York only takes about 20 mins or so too.

Jeremy is an incredibly friendly host - providing lovely lemon drizzle cake on arrival and a rather tasty bottle of red.

There really is no wifi - be prepared. It's a god send if you're needing a break from work and there are plenty of free hotspots in the town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing