We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
71
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry sense of humourguest houseyorkshire dalespacked lunchother guestscomfortable bedslittle gemcakeattention to detailaysgarth fallssandraherriotcuppaaccommodationhostscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This gem of a cafe serves delicious soup and great cakes. The owners are very nice and service came with a welcoming smile. We did not stay here but the brochure on our table showed pleasant rooms at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Called in for afternoon tea. Received a warm welcome and had great food. scone and clotted cream, yorshire tea £5 a head. I had pate toast and onion marmalade. If you are visiting the yorkshire dales th is a great place to visit or stay. Rooms inexpensive.

The is a garden to sit in and gifts to purchase.
postcards of yorshire and honey and books.

You can stay there too and the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed five nights at this pleasant B&B over a tea room in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. The rooms were very clean and well-appointed. Although the B&B is right on the road, the rooms were very quiet. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. I ate muesli, fruit and toast and my husband enjoyed scrambled eggs. All delicious. The tea room on the ground floor was a great convenience for lunch one day when we stayed close to base. The hosts, Steve and Sandra, were very nice and accommodating. Sandra did our laundry--a great help on a long trip. Steve was very helpful when we had a flat tire and damaged wheel which required several phone calls. When we left we got packed lunches for our 6-hour drive to Oxfordshire to avoid eating the bad and expensive food at the M-road rest areas. We got a sandwich, a piece of fruit, chips, a drink, and a homemade dessert bar for an incredibly low 5 pounds--best bargain in England!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our first time here, and we are so glad we booked here! We can't say enough good about it - everything was fantastic! Our room (the Ingleborough), although small, was very cozy, pleasantly decorated, and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable; the en suite, although very small, had a wonderful, roomy shower (bigger than ours at home); and the room wasn't freezing cold, as some places have been. The breakfast was fabulous, and we enjoyed the teas we had there in the afternoons as well. Steve and Sandra are delightful, and we hope to return!

Room Tip: The other two rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Popped in for a late lunch today. All round excellent - the food & service. We both had toasted sandwiches and a large cafetiere of coffee. The sandwiches came with a really nice fresh side salad. Worth a visit if passing through.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pete0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews