We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aysgarth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Ranked #7 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed there for one night on the recommendation of one of their competitiorswho were fully occiupied. It turned out to be a very good recommendation!!

We had a warm welcome from Sandra & Steve with a complimentary cream tea and then were shpwn to our room. it was beautifully decorated, neat & clean - and extremely comfortable. breakfast the next day was generous and tasty.

We would stay there any time in the future again!!

Barry & Wendy Lewis, Christchurch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night after a very wet day of walking in the Dales. Had a wonderful welcome with tea and homemade scones with the clotted cream and jam. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinFromTheDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a lovely stay here. the welcome, food, room, service, cleanliness was second to none. Steve and Sandra clearly work very hard to maintain such good standards. Aysgarth is a lovely place and we are converted from the lakes now. The B&B is a very short walk to the pub which does very good food and is still a real pub with character.

Room Tip: pick any, they all looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We absolutely love staying as the guests of Steve and Sandra at Yoredale. Not only are they excellent hosts, we actually count them as friends after staying with them on numerous occasions over the last 2 to 3 years. We only wish they weren't so busy baking at night so that we could treat them to a meal out.
Thank you guys for yet another memorable stay. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Berkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

We arrived mid afternoon; tired after a 6 hour drive up from Berkshire. The welcome we received was delightful. Steve showed us our rooms and then invited us down for afternoon tea, hot scones with strawberry jam and clotted Yorkshire cream. That set the tone for the rest of our stay. The tea rooms are delightful. The decor was light and airy, the big windows provided a views across the road to a small green and Yorkshire stone houses.

Back to our rooms. The Pen-y-ghent double bed room had a two aspect view. One view across the small green, the other straight down the road toward Height of Hazely on Burton Moor. Yoredale House is at 54.254495, -1.932392

We loved the breakfast. Cereals, fruit salad (all fresh locally picked fruits), local jam, milk, yoghurt etc. The full English sets one up for the day. Local sausage, egg (fried, poached, scrambled), bacon, tomato, black pudding along with brown and/or white toast. Cooked to perfection. Comment was that the breakfast here was better than the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg which our family has always taken as the benchmark as being the best across all the hotels we have stayed at in Europe!

Check out the photos.

Steve has a cool, dry sense of humour and was the perfect host. We loved our stay and we will undoubtedly be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RykPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

We have just had our second stay at this superb B&B. Steve and Sandra are perfect hosts providing good sized, well furnished and spotlessly clean rooms. Home made bread compliments the excellent breakfasts. Home baking (not to be missed), tea or coffee are offered on arrival. Regularly returning guests are another good indicator of this well regarded accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PontefractTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

Steve and Sandra made us feel very welcome and our room was clean,light and airy. Everything we needed was on hand and we enjoyed the warm scones on arrival. The breakfast was very good and they also provide a selection of reasonably priced pack lunches if requested. Aysgarth is a pretty village with a good pub and beautiful surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gill2001c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
7.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room

Property: Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Address: Yoredale House Main Street, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Hotel Class:4 star — Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing