We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Enjoyed a recent weekend designed to eat, drink and walk. Very friendly staff and lovely big room facing to the front of the hotel, room 1. Breakfasts were good and we also ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay and the food was excellent. We were told that the hotel has only been open for about 16 months after being derelict for a time so well impressed at how well it is run. No complaints at all and will visit again.

Room Tip: Room 1 has shower but no bath. Rooms to the rear are quieter due to main road to front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlumberHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    77
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
372
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
m33
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arriving very late, we were supplied with gorgeous sandwiches and pints of beer to refresh us.
We had a lovely room with a state of the art bathroom. The hotel is in a lovely part of the dales and is surrounded by great walks. The restaurant serves a great breakfast with nice little personal touches. I look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of our honeymoon and loved the place, the staff were wonderful and the food was amazing. One criticism is that we booked a king room (as a treat) and the room was tiny, the shower door didnt open propperly and you had to slide in the gap available. Our room (room 8) was definatelly not a "king room" so were disappointed however it was very comfy and cosy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eraa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this last minute and could not have been happier with our choice! What a wonderful find, with fabulous staff and great food. It's location is perfect and the caring attitude of the staff is first class without being overbearing. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this wonderful Hotel in June this year and visited again this month whilst staying at the nearby Wensleydale Farmhouse.
Everything about the Hotel is in my opinion first class, from the rooms, the restaurant, to the bar and every member of staff an absolute credit to owners Heather and Steve.
The Hotel is ideally located on the main through road between Leyburn and Hawes with plenty of on site parking available; situated close to Aysgarth falls, with a number of walking opportunities right on the doorstep and within easy driving distance of many other beautiful locations within the Dales it is a superb venue whether you are a new or regular visitor to the area.
As an aside, if you prefer it, the venue also offers on site Camping facilities at the rear of the main building which were well patronised on both our visits.

Room Tip: Although our room was located at the front of the Hotel there were no road traffic related noise iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonValkyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Recently returned from our first visit and consider this to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our spacious first floor room was on the corner with windows facing roads in both directions but there was absolutely no noise from traffic, even with the windows open during the night. The view from the room was beautiful. The shower room was excellent, modern, large, warm (under floor heating), space for all our paraphernalia and above all a good flow of water in the shower at a constant temperature. Both rooms were spotlessly clean. The restaurant was large and spacious with plenty of room between tables and looked out over the garden and field with distant views of the Dales. Breakfast could not be faulted, plenty of choice with really good friendly service. Evening meals were beautifully cooked with a good choice. Again the service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. If I wanted to be really picky I would say that a few changes on the menu could occur a little more frequently. We stayed for five nights and would have liked to have seen one or two different dishes and had almost exhausted our choices by the end. Having said that I could have happily started at the beginning again! The hotel is ideally placed for touring the Dales and as the name implies could not be better positioned for visiting Aysgarth Falls which are only a short walk away. All in all, we can do nothing other than give this hotel our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandJCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutland united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

great hotel and great staff very friendly and helpful, two night break should have been longer will go back soon .ideal location for touring the dales great choice of food to come back to after a day out .if you are looking for good quality at a fair price this is the place.

Room Tip: we were in room 2 as far as I could see all the rooms are of a good standard so I wouldent worry to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bisto50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
8.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
0.0 mi away
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Aysgarth
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aysgarth Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aysgarth Falls Hotel

Property: Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Address: Leyburn, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aysgarth Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely renovated Yorkshire Dales eleven bedroomed hotel, with pub and restaurant with land running down to Aysgarth Falls. Fabulous views of the Yorkshire Dales from all rooms. Twins, doubles and family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Aysgarth Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing