We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent visit”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I have just spent three lovely days in North Yorkshire staying at the Aysgarth Falls Hotel. Our accommodation was really super. The breakfasts and evening meals were presented well and the choice
very interesting.
The whole team running the hotel made us feel very welcome.Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldwin662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherHSPS, Owner at Aysgarth Falls Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review, which really does mean a lot to us all. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you'll be able to return in the not too distant future!

Bye for now

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    80
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
391
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

New people have made a vast improvement at this hotel. We found the staff were friendly and very helpful. They managed to cater our 5 year old grandson's dairy allergy without any fuss and he so enjoyed the breakfast he ate 3 courses!! The breakfast is excellent and we had dinner in the restaurant with friends who live nearby and it was good well cooked local food. The rooms were warm, comfortable, clean and welcoming.
As we travel quite a lot with our jobs we can honestly say that this hotel compares very favourably. Intend to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherHSPS, Owner at Aysgarth Falls Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm glad that you all enjoyed your stay here. We were happy to meet you all, especially your little grandson, and look forward to your return visit!

Bye for now

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our recent stay at the Aysgarth Hotel was excellent. Fine hotel throughout, hard working pleasant staff, lovely food, very comfortable and clean accommodation and beautiful views all around. Would highly recommend a stay here, Ideal for walking and exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor facing the front. It was the smallest room but was adequate for 3 nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnidL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherHSPS, Owner at Aysgarth Falls Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It's important to us to get feedback and enables us to check that we are still on the right track!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return.

Bye fpr now

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed over Easter 2013 and were really impressed by the food, accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. Great value for money too. It was all wonderful, but the breakfasts were exceptional.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very nice. There are stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterU734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but wished it had been more! The staff were so welcoming it was hard to tear ourselves away. Everything about the place works, from the public bar with a great selection of beers to the restaurant which was a real highlight, to the lovely rooms.
And it's only around the corner from the beautiful Aysgarth Falls themselves.
Next time we are in the Dales we will make sure we stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkbyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our room's decor was very tasteful and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The breakfast was excellent. This is a good base for visiting Hawes, Castle Bolton and Leyburn as well as for touring Wharfedale, Swaledale and surrounding areas. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spent 2 fabulous nights here in February with my girlfriend. Staff were very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Food & drink was absolutely fantastic; the room was exceptionally clean & the view amazing (Room 6). A great location; the spectacular Aysgarth Falls a 5 minute walk away. So good is this hotel that we booked to stay again the same time next year when we checked out.

Room Tip: Room 6 for the breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowejoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
8.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
397 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
253 reviews
2.0 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
0.0 mi away
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aysgarth Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aysgarth Falls Hotel

Property: Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Address: Leyburn, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aysgarth Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely renovated Yorkshire Dales eleven bedroomed hotel, with pub and restaurant with land running down to Aysgarth Falls. Fabulous views of the Yorkshire Dales from all rooms. Twins, doubles and family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Aysgarth Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing