We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aysgarth Falls
from $55.10
More Info
from $61.60
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $648.80
More Info
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveler rating
1,071
469
75
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
469
75
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river car park well worth a visit lovely walk heavy rain scones robin hood couple of hours short walk beautiful place castle bolton picnic area kevin costner information centre tea shop yorkshire dales old mill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Aysgarth falls always seem to whow us no matter what time of year we visit. In the summer we have paddled in the shallows and on our last trip we marvelled at the enormous amount of water gushing down the different stages. The walks alongside the falls are well signposted and easily accessed with a toddler and a labrador!

Thank Relax40019621334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded today

What a fantastic review - thank you so much. We are pleased to hear that you are returning visitors to Aysgarth Falls of whom there are many. Good to hear that you found the walks to the falls well signposted. We look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were in a group of 9 with 5 children aged 8 and under. The walk was manageable for us all and we say the all sections of the falls. The girls loved the bit where you can stand really close. It was in full flow and the girls stood and watched the falls in amazement. We went a bit further walking up through fields and the scenery was beautiful. Spent a couple of hours walking. The car park was free for remembrance weekend. We were amazed we could enjoy such a good day out & all it cost was a donation at the toilets. It’s rare we do that! A successful day out

Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely review and pleased to hear that the walk around Aysgarth Falls appealed to a variety of ages. Please recommend Aysgarth Falls to your family and friends and we hope to see you all again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited mid week with wife. Easy parking for £2 at the visitor center. We started at the top falls and worked our way down. A fairly easy walk and some cracking views. Would be a lot better had it rained a few days before. Worth a stroll for 1.5 hrs. Tea room was shut so had to go further afield.

Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello Allen, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the views so spectacular. The Coppice Cafe is open seven days a week from Easter to the end of October and most weekends throughout Autumn and Winter. Thank you for visiting Aysgarth Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Unusual geology has created these World Class triple tiered falls which can be explored from the Mill bridge and along paths maintained by the National Park Authority. Car parking is £4.50 for all day and there are toilets in the car park. A visit to the Mill Race Tea Shop across the road bridge is a pleasant refreshment stop.

Thank dstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to both visit and then review Aysgarth Falls. Your support is much appreciated and we would take pleasure in welcoming you back at any time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

An easy walk with nicely laid out path makes for a great outing. The falls are really beautiful! We visited on an autumn day with the leaves just turning- the perfect time to visit. Beautiful bridge over the river too, for pontists like me who love bridges!

Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Bronwen, thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and Autumn is certainly a wonderful time to be at Aysgarth Falls. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for the halloween activities. The pumpkin trail was really good and the extra activities such as badge making and potion making were really engaging for the kids. The onsite cafe is also really good for a cuppa and some lovely cake.

Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Great to hear that you enjoyed our Halloween Trail. Thank you for your lovely comments about the café which we shall pass on to the café staff. In the summer months we do have various activities for children so please look at our website for future events. Thank you for visiting Aysgarth Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely and easily accessible with a lovely gift shop and cafe close by. Only a short walk to each of the 3 waterfalls from the car park. Well worth a visit !!!

Thank amaw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Lovely to hear from you with such a pleasing review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the walk to see each of the waterfalls. Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well I think so. After a quite brilliant and picturesque drive from Malham, rocking up at these falls made my day. Beautiful.

Thank Countryciderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a lovely review and thank you very much for taking the time to write it. You sound to have had a lovely day and, of course, Aysgarth Falls are definitely the best falls in the Dales!. Thank you for visiting us and we would love to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The falls are quite amazing and in the autumn the colours added to the beauty of the site. The walk from there to Castle Bolton ( Mary Queen of Scots' forced residence...) proved very enjoyable, across woods and meadows (3h round trip): beautiful views of the Dale. The staff at the visitor centre was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you to them!

Thank MimiLovesIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thank you for your positive feedback. The walk to Castle Bolton from Aysgarth Falls is a superb walk and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you for visiting Aysgarth Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We camped very close to the falls and then walked the path along the water. Good easy walk for everyone (including pushchairs), although there are always stairs down to the falls viewpoints. And if you have a dog--so many dogs!! We must have met 50 different breeds on our walk.
But it was a great day out with kids -- you can sit and let the sound pour over you near the falls, or muck about on the waterline further up where the water is quiet and the trees are weird and knarly. We even saw a crayfish! And absolutely don't miss the lemon cake at the visitors center café!! Probably the best lemon cake I've ever had in my life!

Thank kgoeldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521barbaraj, Information Advisor at Aysgarth Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, and so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at Aysgarth Falls. Yes, there have been a lot of dogs in the wood recently, we don't normally have that many. Shall pass your comment about the lemon cake onto the staff in the café - will have to try a slice with a coffee. Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews