We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Traddock
Nearby Hotels
Game Cock Inn(Austwick)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Austwick Hall(Austwick)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcaber Farm Caravan & Camping Park(Austwick)(Great Value!)
$31
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
$166
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
501
117
25
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
117
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitslovely hotelmolton brown toiletriesyorkshire dalesdog friendly hotelbefore dinnerwine listvenisoncountry house hotelbirthday treatsmall villagedining roomslog fireboth nightsmini suitea real treathigh quality
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 647 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I visited recently and had a child free night away. We had the most amazing time, and can't wait to visit again. The staff were so unbelievably friendly, and made us feel very welcome. The Traddock has a very homely feel, very intimate, but very relaxing at the same time. At no point did we feel uncomfortable and feel the need to put on aires and graces!
Now to the food..... Quite simply some of the best food I've ever eaten. The standard was so high and the menu was fantastic!
Our room was wonderful. Very quaint, clean, cosy, everything we needed for a romantic night away.
Can't recommend The Traddock any more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brontelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at The Traddock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and make the Traddock a happy place to work and its lovely to read that it comes across in the teams delivery.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Traddock sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Paul Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thank you to the team at the Traddock for making our Easter so special. We received a warm welcome and loved the two chocolate Lindt Bunnies that greeted us in our bedroom. The Traddock has three large but cosy living rooms and the log fires are just delightful especially after long days hiking in the snow around the Dales.

The food is superb with daily specials as well as a varied A la Carte. The breakfasts are truly feasts with wide choice of cereals, fruit yoghurts and wide range of freshly cooked dishes - our favourite was smoked haddock on creamy spinach and a poached egg.

The walking in the surrounding area is wonderful with both easy and challenging climbs. Good walking into Clapham and Settle is on the doorstep.

Room Tip: The hotels do very good special offers so check the website.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiversideGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently booked five rooms for family to celebrate the birthday of my cousin. It was a surprise for her. The staff were brilliant with the subterfuge and sneaked us into the lounge with the cream teas to await her arrival. Superb.

We had a fabulous two days. First night dinner, bed and breakfast. Because there were 13 of us we had the private dining room, which was perfect. The food was lovely.

We had room 6, The Keasdon. It is a smallish room but has lovely decor and a bath, which I like. Everything has been thought out and provided, down to the filter coffee, cafetiere, fresh milk and home made biscuits. I particularly liked the nice touch of magazines provided in the bedrooms.

Each of the three lounges are beautifully appointed and welcoming.

Lastly, but definately not leastly, is the staff. They were an asset to the hotel and we cannot praise them hightly enough. They were around all the time and nothing was too much trouble. They always had smiles on their faces and knew exactly how to be available without being intrusive.

The hotel is in a very beautiful part of the country and there are many walks straight from the door so our cars stayed in the car park all the time we were there.

I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Keasden (room 6) although smallish is very nice, with lovely views and a very nice bathroom with bath and power shower.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Downtotheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel from the moment we walked and received a very warm welcome. We were shown around the hotel and offered help and assistance from all the staff. There are three guest lounges and we spent time in all three. Due to the cold weather we probably spent more time there than we would have if the weather had been warmer. Breakfast and dinner were both served with style and grace and might I say delicious!! The staff are exceptional - offering service without being intrusive. The ambience in this hotel is exceptional which is created by the staff and beautiful decor, better than home! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view and had a lovely outlook over the garden. The quiet location ensures peace for everyone.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel managed to exceed even our very high expectations which were based on earlier Tripadvisor reviews. It isn't often that we stay somewhere where there are absolutely no flaws or even minor niggles - but this was the case this time. Our room was probably one of the smaller ones (No 12 on the 2nd floor) - but was perfect in every respect. There were wonderful towels, copious supplies of very hot water, fantastic biscuits, real coffee, fruit, and a very comfortable bed. The several lounges each had their own style. It isn't often that I feel comfortable sitting downstairs in hotels for extended periods of time - but it felt just right here both before and after dinner. Despite the freezing cold weather outside everywhere was wonderfully warm with a well stoked fire in one lounge and effective radiators everywhere else. The food both at dinner and at breakfast was delicious and just the right amount. Last, but not least, the staff deserve special comment for being so friendly and welcoming. I know we shouldn't eavesdrop - but I was particularly impressed by the very understanding and considerate way the manager dealt with a couple whose dog had a bit of an accident in the bedroom. I would have struggled to hide my anger - but he took it in his stride and made the guests feel as comfortable as possible in an extremely professional way - I just hope they offered some recompense for the cleaning bill! The scenery and local walks are marvellous and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at The Traddock, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for aking the time to write such a glowing review. The team here are very committed to delivering the best service we can and its alwasy nice to read that this is noticed and appreciated.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Traddock sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Paul Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews