We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is how to do Bed & Breakfast”

Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Sleaford B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is how to do Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just the one night in a twin room with a mate - we were in the area for a mutual friend's 50th birthday party. We were shown to the well-appointed lounge on arrival and given tea and homemade cake - ideal to relax after a long trip; newspapers and local guidebooks were available. The spacious room was ideal, with an en-suite bathroom and TV/radio. After a great night out at the party, a hearty breakfast was definitely called for, and Jane didn't disappoint - excellent full English! I couldn't fault Mareham House - if only all B & B's were this good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebormaharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a three night stay at the end of May. Jane is a great host - very laid back and welcoming. The homemade cakes were lovely. The B&B is in a great spot - very peaceful. The breakfasts are very tasty. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robus48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Jane welcomed us with a friendly smile; a cup of tea and homemade banana cake. The wood burning stove warmed the cosy sitting room, as Jane gave us local information. The bedroom and ensuite were spacious, spotlessly clean and wonderfully comfortable. Jane even drove us to the local pub for our evening meal! The peace and quiet of the location together with the comfort of the bedroom ensured a refreshing night`s sleep. Breakfast was delicious - perfectly cooked. This is a perfect, rural retreat and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed just one night and from the welcoming tea and homemade cake by the woodburner to the enormous breakfast, it was faultless. The rooms were spotless and comfy with excellent en-suite facilities and Jane was so helpful, even running us to the Pub for dinner, and back. We would recommend it to anyone and if we go that way again, there is no doubt about where we would stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesM557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here after visiting relatives in Lincolnshire. I stayed in the twin room which has two large size single beds. Despite being in a double room I was not expected to pay a single occupancy rate as so many other places expect. The room is spacious and has a lovely bathroom. There is so much tea, coffee, homemade cake and complimentary sweets and toiletries on offer in my room that I was reluctant to leave it. There are many repeat customers so if you want to book you should book early. There is a lovely residents lounge with a welcoming coal fire and comfy seating with a range of books and games. Jane and Dean are around and keep the tea / coffee and cake supplied at no extra cost. The parking is secure and you can see the wildlife outside your bedroom window - it's lovely. Now to the breakfast: if you ate everything on offer you would be full all day - I have never seen so much food on offer and the marmalade and jams are all home made as Jane has her own jam making company. I would wholly recommend staying here as I just love the place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent, quiet with a good view of the wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireDaisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just a one night visit, but memorable for all the right reasons. A friendly welcome on a cold night was a good start.
We were then shown to a spotlessly clean, spacious bedroom with a generously sized ensuite bathroom. We immediately noticed the refreshments tray with a great selection of tea, coffee and other beverages plus some home made chocolate brownie. The final touch on arrival was tea and coffee served in front of the woodburner in the cosy lounge.
Breakfast the next day was also memorable, we were full until mid-afternoon.
Highly recommended and excellent value.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms get a view of the deer who appear and graze on the lawn after dark, wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had two nights at Mareham House whilst visiting family in the area. We were looking for a high quality, relaxing break before beginning a busy summer season running our own B & B. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived Jane made us very welcome with tea and chocolate cake in front of a roaring log fire. The quality of accommodation, furnishings and bathroom were all excellent and breakfast, cooked by Dean, was an absolute treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mareham House, especially chatting with Jane and Dean over a cup of tea and during breakfast. We will have no hesitation in staying again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleaford
9.4 mi away
Byards Leap Lodge
Byards Leap Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sleaford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tally Ho Inn
The Tally Ho Inn
#1 of 1 in Aswarby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Houblon Inn
The Houblon Inn
#1 of 1 in Oasby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Woodland Waters
Woodland Waters
#1 of 1 in Ancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Finch Hatton Arms
The Finch Hatton Arms
#4 of 12 in Sleaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareham House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareham House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mareham House Mareham Lane | Spanby, Sleaford NG34 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sleaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareham House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mareham House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing