We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Sleaford B&B and Inns
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights & found this b & b to be absolutely perfect. jane is the absolute perfect host on arrival offering home cooked brownie cake & tea mmmmm so yummy. the room is huge & spotlessly clean nothing can be faulted on this b & b. the breakfast kept us going till tea time. we had such a very nice welcome there is nothing that can be faulted at mareham house. jane & dean have thought about every thing for the customer in their b & b right down to the little luxuries in the room. and last but not least to see the deer grazing & basking in the late autumn sun was the icing on the cake for my wife. a perfect b & b. definately going back there thank you jane & dean for an amazing stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My cousin and I spent five nights at Mareham House in August 2012. This B&B is a haven of traquility set in the greenest surroundings of Lincolnshire. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean and Jane spoils her guests with fresh cakes, scones and excellent, freshly cooked breakfasts. Jane also makes an excellent pot of coffee. Keen Scrabble players, we felt the dining room and sitting rooms would be cheerier and more inviting if better lit. Thanks for a wonderful country break, Jane and Dean. We will be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pamela498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been guests in many B&B's/Inns worldwide and therefore we have a sharp eye for what's right and what's not. Everything about Mareham House is right. Jane and Dean have obviously put a great deal of thought and planning into what guests appreciate and they have got it spot on. The warm welcome, the spotless rooms, the great breakfasts, the facilities on offer (which include a quiet lounge with books, free wi-fi, large screen Freview TV, boundless supplies of fresh and fluffy towels, a good water pressure and large enclosure on the shower (Room 2), Tassimo coffee machine, home made cakes and so on...).

There are several very good pubs/restaurants within a short drive and its a great base for exploring Lincoln and the surrounding area. Thanks for making our few days away so easy - we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanRemains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

what a wonderful long weekend we had once again at Mareham House in Spanby. This B&B is superb in every way with very clean comfortable rooms and the peace of the countryside. Breakfasts are superb with delicious local food and save room for Jane`s wonderful preserves on good bread! If Jane has been baking there is a srummy piece of homemade cake around as well! a real treat and so delicious. The owners make you feel very welcome and they have a great sense of humour along with good local knowledge of where to eat out etc. Hospitality is 5* we had another great stay here and this time we bought friends with us who agreed your are `simply the best`. we are all looking forward to next time - we will be back! Thank you so much Jane and Dean for a wonderful weekend Rita & Graham

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent and spacious. Room 4 has twin beds and walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have experienced many hotels & B&Bs , but Mareham house is particularly special, from the tea and chocolate cake on arrival, the wonderful rooms and hospitality not forgetting great food .

A great stay ....... thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms were great , I saw thel all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wadhurst
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Jane was very welcoming on arrival & throughout our stay.Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was briiliant with a wide variety of options.Dinner on 1 night was well cooked & extremely reasonable in price.Pub suggestions were spot on & without a car she was prepared to offer short - hall trips into Sleaford.Her jams/chutneys for purchase are superb.Both the ambience/location/grounds are top notch.Would stay there again in a heartbeat.She deserves every accolade which comes her way.The whole experience represents the very best in bed/breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

A great b and b. The owners are v friendly and go to great lengths to ensure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FbBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleaford
9.4 mi away
Byards Leap Lodge
Byards Leap Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sleaford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tally Ho Inn
The Tally Ho Inn
#1 of 1 in Aswarby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Houblon Inn
The Houblon Inn
#1 of 1 in Oasby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Woodland Waters
Woodland Waters
#1 of 1 in Ancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Finch Hatton Arms
The Finch Hatton Arms
#4 of 12 in Sleaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareham House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareham House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mareham House Mareham Lane | Spanby, Sleaford NG34 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sleaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareham House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mareham House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing