We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
163
55
13
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
55
13
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden wedding anniversary large function room great night toast attentive staff arrived late boxing day fish and chips top class main course night stay couple of nights lovely room bed was comfortable short stay lovely place evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The buffet food at the party was varied and delicious, plenty of it too! Our breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice to suit all. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank alisonheath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We have recently celebrated our Golden Wedding with a party at the Carre Arms. There were about 60 of us in the large function room which was decorated beautifully for the occasion. The buffet was exceptionally good and the sweets went down extremely well with our guests. The hotel is very traditional, extremely well maintained and our room (we stayed overnight) was great with every comfort you could imagine. The breakfast covered anything you could want and all the food is locally sourced. The owners and staff could not do enough for us and the service was perfect. Very efficient served with a smile. They made our night everything we hoped for. The disco (recommended by the hotel) had everyone up and dancing all evening. Would thoroughly recommend the Carre Arms, Sleaford.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank annabelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Stayed overnight for a golden wedding anniversary. The finger buffet was plentiful, beautifully laid out and with stylish imaginative food in very attractive surroundings. The hotel provides well all the things you expect, but where it is different is their staff. They are all gems and everyone of them gets a special thanks from me for not only doing their jobs so well, but willingly and enthusiastically too! Sleaford is lucky to have such a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

On arrival the Staff were polite and very chatty and the service was quick. I arrived checked in ans went to my room, the room although a little dated was more than adequate, it was clean tidy, the bed was comfortable and the toilets was immaculate.

The food in the bar was also very good and reasonably priced and the staff were once more very polite. The Breakfast was also very good and once again the staff were very polite.

I would recommend the Carre Arms Hotel, to any body. It is convenient for the town center. Thanks for a great stay... I look forward to staying again.

Steve

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We often call in here as we only live down the road, always a nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Walked up in the sunshine and sat outside for a drink, went inside and ordered meal and decided to sit in the bar. Meal as always was delicious and we both enjoyed it, then it came to desserts- decided to share cheese and biscuits with coffee. I ordered a liquor coffee but his was minus the liqueur and then the cheese and biscuits never arrived. Could see everyone in the restaurant and when I grabbed the waiter who took the order, he apologised and said he had forgotten! So why had he written it down, very disappointed as was looking forward to it but having to ask again for it just seems to put you off it :( a disappointing end to the evening and just walked out and came home. Usually excellent service, let’s hope it’s a one off.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews