We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Evening Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carre Arms Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sleaford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carre Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sleaford
Certificate of Excellence
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Saturday Evening Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

As an active and experienced manager who has travelled throughout the western world, I would like to record my experience of the Carre Arms, Sleaford Lincolnshire.
The menu offers a pleasing variety of attractive dishes to tempt the diner; it provides for the increasing number people choosing a vegetarian option. Service is attentive but not overpowering and the price is just right for the occasion. Reliability is a key word in the vocabulary of those using this facility on a regular basis. Old fashioned politeness and courtesy continues to be a very welcome feature of this location.
To readers. give it a try, easy access and parking; a warm environment with an adequate and popular selection of beers and wines.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    43
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
64
36
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Food is always good and plentiful and the service is always good and friendly. We like to eat in the restaurant but the bar is always busy with diners especially early on in the evening or on a Sunday! The belly pork is my favourite and also the soups and homemade breads. Never managed a pudd yet though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We found the staff seemed very stressed and it was as if the smallest thing was too much trouble, our room was very outdated and disappointing, breakfast staff again were unhelpful, I appreciate it was busy but throughout our stay we felt overlooked and found the accommodation at the hotel very over priced for what you get, the restaurant food was good but the whole experience for us was a let down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A firm family favourite on a Sunday! The pies and Sunday lunches are always fantastic and the children are always welcomed. Very friendly and nice, peaceful atmosphere too, always lovely at Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alzharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have no problem recommending this venue for your next Christmas party, Our company had theirs last Saturday 8th December 2012. The room looked amazing, tables decorated exceptionally , the food was excellent, well presented and service was also excellent. One surprise was a singer who crooned through out the meal which was a lovely touch. Followed by a disco.

This is a lovely family run hotel, friendly and is definitely a place go.
Sheila on behalf of Househam Sprayers Ltd

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently carried out a First Aid Course in one of the function rooms. I taught 8 hard working farm workers who required good food and plenty of it during our break. The management delivered just that and also were extremily flexible and unobstrusive whilst supplying us with Teas and Coffee during the day. A more than adequate room was supplied and very spacious which was essential for my training.
A GREAT VENUE FOR ANY TRAINING COURSE !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Recently stayed here, the staff are so friendly, nothing too much trouble for them. The buffet food at the party was lovely, and after a good night's sleep, the delicious breakfast was very welcome.
Would recommend this hotel for stay, party or just a drink

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleaford
9.7 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
14.1 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
13.5 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
11.3 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
13.7 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carre Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carre Arms Hotel

Property: Carre Arms Hotel
Address: 1 Mareham Lane, Sleaford NG34 7JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sleaford
Hotel Class:3 star — Carre Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Carre Arms Hotel Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing