We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another consistently good Premier Inn stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Scunthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Another consistently good Premier Inn stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What more can you say? Premier Inn are for us the go too hotels for great value for money stays countrywide. I don't think we have ever been let down. Scunthorpe is no exception. Good quality rooms, free parking, friendly staff..... But NO FREE WIFI. Come on Whitbread, let's have free wifi in your hotels just as you offer in your pubs.
The adjacent restaurant ( a Beefeater Grill ) is an added bonus

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    138
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
131
111
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great rooms - spacious and clean, good facilities. We enjoyed the attached Beefeater (eaten here before - consistently good food and drinks at reasonable prices). Speed of check-in and check-out great, friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Reeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

As always a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Premier Inn, hotel staff extremely polite and helpful, rooms clean and hygienic and well maintained, hotel restaurant a delight as well as the food. Location of hotel perfect, facilities are good for a budget hotel. Will definitely stay at Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitstop P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The room was clean & comfortable. It has the bonus of being in an, out of town, shopping area, with many of the well known stores. There are plenty of places to eat, so there is something for everyone. I can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I arrived after phoning the month previously asking to be treated like a lone female as I was travelling with my young daughter, the staff assured me that this would be sorted, it wasn't!! The receptionist who was excellent but ended up having to give us a room at the end by the fire exit was very apologetic but the hotel was full. The room was very tired looking and in need of an update. Would not chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived mid afternoon, the Inn being easy to find. The receptionist was very welcoming and explained all the things but without seeming to repeat what I already knew, which does sometimes happen especially if you've already stayed in PI several times recently.

As usual the place was to a high standard and my room very clean and welcoming. Everything that should have been there, like tea, coffee, pillows towels was there.

The temperature of there room was perfect.

I ate in The Anchor adjacent the Inn, I had a stake which was the perfect end to the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackRussell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

After a recent operation this is the first time I have stayed in a hotel with the inconvenience of crutches. The attention from staff through doorways and ensuring that I knew they were there should I need help was excellent. Added to that the room allowed me to get around easily including a non slip floor in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scunthorpe
2.5 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Scunthorpe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wortley House Hotel
Wortley House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Scunthorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Hotel
#2 of 12 in Scunthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.3 mi away
Albert House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
Address: Gadwall Way | Lakeside Parkway, Scunthorpe DN16 3UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Scunthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Link up with all the business and leisure locations of Lincolnshire with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Scunthorpe. Close to the town centre, and right on hand for the M180 and A15, you'll be well placed for a short jaunt or exploring further afield. You could catch a show at the Baths Hall or Plowright Theatre. Take a trip across the Humber to Hull. Or visit the historical delights of Lincoln. Then take it easy with our great combination of tasty on-site restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. Our hotel can be found using the Sat Nav postcode - DN16 3UU ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel Scunthorpe
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing