We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
45
66
38
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
66
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated full english fantastic hotel course meal breakfast room birthday party nothing too much trouble first floor worsley disco venue refurbishment travelodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I feel sorry I had to give them one star, they do not deserve any.
If you book here, make sure you do not fall ill.
Greed is more important to these people then compassion.
I had to cancel because I had to go into hospital.
These ruthless mercenaries, nevertheless, took my deposit, no refund given, not even considered.
Does not need a revamp, needs an overhaul in humanity

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Attended the hotel for a family wedding and stayed for two nights. Food was delicious and freshly prepared at both dinner and breakfast. I completely recommend the chicken kebab. Staff were very nice and helpful, especially the girls on reception. The only downside was the room was far too small for a couple and would have been better suited to a single person.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kathh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Booked the hotel last minute for 3 nights and arrived, check in no problem 5/5.
Then with a baby and pram no lift in the building. So had to carry all up the stairs. 1/5
Arrived in room, a little dated, but ok. 2/5
Cleanliness, earbuds behind the bathroom door so not cleaned properly, dirty bathroom floor, and spiders in the bed. Fan supplied in room covered in dirty and dust that blew all over us when turned on.
My partner got bitten on feet in bed by what can only be explained as bed bugs.
Next morning breakfast was good. Next day we had to leave for a family emergency. Spoken to Simon at reception who was amazing and informed us that he would speak to accounts and get us a refund for the remaining 2 nights. No refund received 3 days later and called the hotel and told they would call us back by the end of the day this did not happen. Called the next day and was informed that no refund will be given. We understand the rates and cancellation policy but in essence no moral compass.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DarrenJohnSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Good location, poor decor and run down in the rooms. Rubbish shower and the room was a bit grubby. Terrible beds and pillows. It needs a face lift. The staff were lovely though! Wouldn’t rush to stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The staffs were lovely and friendly. Breakfast is nice and quick serve. Sausages was a bit ok but all are lovely taste. Sleep well and comfort. Will go back there again next year. All close to train,bus etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews