We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
74
58
52
41
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
58
52
41
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed stayed here for one night pleasant stay town centre full english salmon sainsburys pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is great for contractors, clean and rooms are ok.the location is also good plenty off parking. The pub part is good to with a good menu and food was really good and reasonably priced same with the drinks

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bocky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The room was clean but the bathroom wasn't very good. The shower didn't work and the plug in the sink was hopeless. I went for breakfast at 10.10 am and was told that breakfasts finished at 10am. I should have been told that when I checked in. I ended up having to go across the road to Sainsbury's for my breakfast. The place could do with renovating!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Visited here today prior to a comedy act at the baths hall
Wish I had not bothered
The place is now dire
From the moment you walk up and see the chipped front steps the scene is set
Moving inside it’s hard not to notice the section closed off by chairs where part of the ceiling has clearly collapsed
But hey these things happen
Looking around for a table we could only find ones which had empty plates and had not been cleaned
My wife went to order food and ask for the table to be cleaned
The result was one plate and one glass removed and a dirty glass left and no wipe clean
That’s horrific
I ordered a mixed grill and my wife had some chicken strips, bearing in mind it was almost like a ghost ship it took near enough thirty minutes for food to arrive
People who arrived after us were served first and my wife had to go and ask where the food was

To be honest I wish she had not bothered
The chicken was a weird colour and dry, I left the steak as it looked weird, the gammon was not great. To be fair the best bit was the chips and they were nothing to shout home about

No knives and forks were provided we had to go hunting them from a nearby table
He salt shaker was empty

Honestly if you wanted to make sure that someone got the impression that it was a place to avoid and it needs attention
Congratulations you achieved it with spades
Avoid like the plague

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Male2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Good old fashion pub/hotel, which has kept with the times.

Very pleasant reception staff who will make check-in a quick and easy process. The twin room we had was very spacious and clean with basic mod cons (kettle/hair dryer/tv). Slight negative is the noise from the road but our choice to leave window open.

Enjoyable stay and pleasant staff on call to help.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank s1mmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed with the overall standard of cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was clean enough although there was wallpaper hanging from the wall next to the bed and the heating was set to high in the bathroom and the controls were inoperable.
The public areas needed a thorough clean and overall the hotel looked very shabby.
The staff were first rate and very accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sthelenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews