We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
74
58
52
41
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
58
52
41
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed stayed here for one night pleasant stay town centre full english sainsburys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 290 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The family room had a super king bed and a sofa bed. Clean and spacious. The room cost £45 for Easter Sunday. Fantastic price.
We booked the room for 2 adults and our 5 year old.

We were forced into booking the room as there wasn't enough room at my mum's when the whole family visited for Easter. The royal Inn was a perfect place to stay.

We checked in at 10pm. The check in lady was very friendly. Even though there is a bar downstairs you don't hear any noise

Perfect temperature in the room on such a warm day. Kettle, tea and coffee were in the room with a hairdryer. For that kind of price it was superb! Will definitely stay again.

We checked out at 8.30am and that was hassle free and quick.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Revieweress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Had cause to be in Sunny Scunthorpe over the weekend and stopped over at this lovely place, really well managed, clean, tidy and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. If I'm up that way again I will definitely be back here. Felt like Royalty, thanks!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mojito J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

A nice place to stay in Scunthorpe especially if you are visiting the nearby theatre. The room was clean and comfortable, perhaps in need of a little TLC, but perfectly adequate for our one night stay. The breakfast was of good quality and was served in comfortable surroundings and the staff were welcoming. I did choose something from the menu for an evening meal which left me a little bemused. A main meal of diced "burnt beef" with chips arrived and was delicious - however the meat content could barely have filled an egg up!!! Altogether, a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely little gem. Stayed here for one night last week and couldn’t fault it at all. Food was amazing the service was spot on and the rooms were very clean. Will definitely return. Wonderful team x

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Here to visit family, have stayed here twice before and would not think of looking for anywhere else to stay. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! Close to amenities. Walking distance of the Town. Great Food and Atmosphere. Comfortable beds!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews