We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Scunthorpe
Post
Inbox
Search

“It’s average ”

Warren Lodge Flaming Grill
Ranked #143 of 193 Restaurants in Scunthorpe
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Warren Lodge in Scunthorpe is a flaming great local pub, offering a wide range of dishes served all day, seven days a week. Famous for our chargrilled food served on sizzling skillets, we offer great value food in a welcoming and friendly local pub.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The manager is quite grumpy and it took a long time to be served and for the food to arrive.

The chicken fillets are served almost white. It is quite clear it’s cheap chicken.

The lasagna was also almost meat free.

Not somewhere I would rush to again. We went elsewhere for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank YorksUKYorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Warren Lodge Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019

recently chose the warren lodge for a meal, as I normally go to the dolphin I thought I would try out the flaming grill in the area as the imminent brand change for the dolphin has put me off dining there.

The food & experience here was pretty sub par, couldn't tell you who was management and who was just a normal member of staff, lack of direction was only met by the lack of enthusiasm in my "sizzling skillet" which gave more of a powdered puff approach to the food.

cold onions, over cooked steak, dry luke warm chips,

Really not an impressive experience for what you pay, highly doubtful I shall return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mrjb12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Warren Lodge Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mrjb12019, I'm really disappointed we've let you down and received this poor rating, these aren't the high standards we always try and achieve! I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the well below standard service you received and hope that you would reconsider giving us a second chance to show you the high standards that we do aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Enjoy are meal here again
There was someone complained. In a very aggressive manner. Want to say that the manager handled it very professional. When being spoken to in that manner.
Will be going again
Thank you
Karin.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Doidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Warren Lodge Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Doidge. Thank you for your kind words. It is sometimes difficult to stay professional in situations like that, but we're glad it was noticed and really appreciate your positive review.

Many thanks, Team Warren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Called in on the way home from visiting family and was greeted with a friendly, cosy eaterie. Typical pub fare as expected but food was cooked well and piping hot. Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble - we will definitely be visiting again, couldn’t fault it!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DJCJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Warren Lodge Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Djcjs1991, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us! We're so glad you could take the time to leave us such a lovely review.

We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Excellent food, excellent service. And cheap prices. Never had a problem in nearly 6 years of eating here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 28497shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Warren Lodge Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for the great review, with five stars as well

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren Lodge Flaming Grill also viewed

 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Warren Lodge Flaming Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing