We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous experienc at San Pietro!”

San Pietro Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Scunthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $97
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Modern and innovative cooking reflecting the tastes of the Mediterranean in sophisticated surroundings.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another fabulous experienc at San Pietro!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have been eating regularly at this fantastic restaurant since it opened and it never fails to delight.
Over the years we've invited many of our friends who have also become regulars.
The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the staff are immediately friendly and quick to make you feel at home.
The food is on a par with the very best restaurants in any city in the world and if it's fish or meat you'll be amazed at the freshness, quality and cooking skill of Piero and his dedicated staff. The wine list is excellent and decently priced.
I recommend this restaurant with no reservation whatsoever. Perfect for a special occassion, romantic meal or a party with friends - eat here, you'll have a fab time!
D&G

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    93
    61
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice romantic meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Food excellent with little extra courses included which added to the overall impact. Decor still fab if you like modern gold and silver look done in high end finish. Good choices of wines but couldn't manage to make a Margerita, bit odd in this day and age. Service very pleasant but some of the junior staff are a bit on the timid side, probably new I guess. Bar area is done in red lether and stainless steel and could do with a really deep clean and polish of all the steel, it's not dirty but is showing signs or wear and a heavy duty polish would help. Only thing I find a bit off putting for the price, and I've noticed it every time we've been, is there is a really odd smell as you walk in - it's an old building and it might be that.
At the moment there is building work in what was outbuildings and car park as they add residential rooms. Still enough parking but very uneven underfoot - watch the heels ladies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding day!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a ceremony and our reception at San Pietro back in May and I can honestly say everything was just perfect! Michelle went above and beyond to ensure every last detail was organised to the highest standard, and we still get messages today from our guests stating how amazing the whole day was! The food was of the highest standard! Could not have picked a more perfect place! Thank you for making our day so special! Jamie and Graham x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gespin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just superb!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food is outstanding, beautifully cooked and an artistic flair. Service is fantastic with the customers needs fully catered for. The atmosphere isfantastic. Regarding price, i consider it to be very reasonable considering the quality of the food and service provided. I used to live in this area 9/10 years ago and visited this restaurant when it first opened and on a monthly basis until i left the area. It was wonderful then and is still wonderful, which I can not say I have found when revisiting restaurants over the past 5 years esewhere. Keepup the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartR254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food as usual!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I just love coming here-we have been coming back for over 8yrs and once our table is booked the night just cant come soon enough!! Michelle is such a warm and welcoming hostess and Piero's food is just divine. This is the place to come for a treat,the freshness and the providence of the food just speaks for itself. It isn't overly expensive but when you get food of this standard it wont be cheap either and shouldnt be. We are certain that our next visit will entail a night in the new hotel-we cannot wait! With warm regards to Michelle and Piero. Angela and Kevin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wnash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Pietro Restaurant also viewed

Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to San Pietro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing