We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    127
    50
    17
    8
See reviews for
108
142
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice welcome. The room was clean. bathroom clean and with bath.
Perfect bed and mattress. negative point: I found some hair in the linen.
There were numerous plugs (more than needed).
Price was correct compared to other hotels in england.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeCh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have attended quite a few functions at the Oaklands and I can honestly say that the service has been excellent every time. The staff are helpful and the food is presented well and is ver tasteful. On a couple of occasions I have stayed overnight and the rooms are good and breakfast is lovely.

We have also eaten at the "Comfy Duck" which is located inside the hotel and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I am pleased that your experience has exceeded expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Plenty of parking, good room with internet that works and a restaurant with a good choice of food that is well cooked. Recommend you book the advanced DBB deal as it will save you a lot off the evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I am pleased that your experience has exceeded expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

well, where do we begin with this one?

On asking my wonderful partner to marry me the search for a venue for our special day started. Like most couples we viewed all shapes and size of venue and met with a variety of people desperate to sell us our dream day, it was probably at that point that I became a tad sceptical they all seemed very "samey" and some people even "disinterested"..... At that point someone told me that there was a new kid kicking up a fuss at the Oaklands Hall Hotel by the name of Steve Bennett, apparently he was breathing life into what was (in my opinion) a creaky old 1960's excuse of a hotel. Not deterred we decided to make a visit to see what this chap had to say for himself (scepticism at the ready of coarse) To my massive surprise we enjoyed his relaxed yet professional manner and actually found our self enjoying the idea of planning the wedding. Very quickly we were introduced to Scott his right hand man and within a short space of time we found our self agreeing that this was the place...WE HAD'NT EVEN TALKED MONEY!
Steve and Scott guided us with our ideas and it was clear that they really knew what they were doing which actually was a huge relief to both of us. We had an average budget and had a vague idea of how we wanted it...it had to be fun, relaxed and with amazing yet simple food!

On the approach to our big day, nothing was ever a problem and a member of Steve's team would always call us back with the right answer....

We were told that Scott wasn't going to be available on our special day and that a new chap called "Ben" was going to look after us....oh dear, we didn't know Ben and I checked with Steve that "he was on it"...Steve assured me and said "Just Trust Me"... On the Friday before the wedding the bride to be arrived to be met by Ben who pretty much became her personal assistant, walking her round the room to check the detail of the tables (even with a glass of champagne while doing so) On the day Ben was AWSOME...his time keeping was impeccable, we had little surprises running through the day for the guests and he made it work like clockwork and he really did take pride in ensuring our day was special (listen up senior management)!

With regards the food...we were fed-up of going to a wedding and not getting a good feed, so, we wanted our guests to enjoy tasty filling food, as such we had Thai chicken Curry and Beef bourgeon....OMG....OMG....OMG.... Kitchen staff...YOU NAILED IT!! my brother in-law is a Michelin Star Chef and even he was raving about it!!...oh, and that banoff pie was unreal (make your day as YOU want it)... the bacon butties at 11pm were also very opulent :-)

The rooms are a great size very comfortable and with fabulous natural light for hair and makeup etc...but people.......IT IS ALL ABOUT THE PEOPLE.. they will make or break your day so when choosing your venue make sure your team are as good as "our team"...lets face it, you can spend £50k on hiring out the ritz but if the staff don't value you....the moment is gone forever.

so ,all in all we want to say a HUGE thank you to Steve and his team, you made our day so very special.............. and Steve...........thank god we did trust you!!! A&S x

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your Wedding with us. It sounds like you had a great time and we are always happy to receive positive feedback.

It was a pleasure to host your big day and we are glad to know that all of the effort put in has provided a memorable time for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have even to the restaurant and also afternoon tea. Lovely environment with history. Afternoon tea starts at 10am! So can be enjoyed anytime. Beautiful food and plenty of parking. Have been a few times and consistently good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincslass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your past visits. I am glad to hear that the refurbishment along with the quality of food purchased and service given has all provided a memorable time for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laceby
3.1 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
279 reviews
11.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
88 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
8.3 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Address: Barton Street, Laceby, Grimsby DN37 7LF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Laceby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaklands Hotel Laceby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing