We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very reluctant to share this little gem....”
other travelers have booked this property
Open the bi-fold doors, sit out on the decking enjoy the wonderful views of the Lincolnshire Wolds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open the bi-fold doors, sit out on the decking enjoy the wonderful views of the Lincolnshire Wolds.
Relax in our new Hot Tub. Cosy  evenings in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open the bi-fold doors, sit out on the decking enjoy the wonderful views of the Lincolnshire Wolds.
Relax in our new Hot Tub.
Cosy  evenings in the living room.
Relax on our comfortable sofas
After dinner coffee in the living room
Sink into our leather chairs and enjoy your favourite T.V. programme.
Look out at the beautiful Lincolnshire wolds.  Can you see the Lincoln Red cattle?
Sit at the breakfast bar and watch the T.V.
Enjoy an evening meal with friends and family
Enjoy the few extras we provide.
Our family friendly eating space with our restored church pew.
Chat and enjoy a glass of wine when you are cooking.
Our friendly cattle
Downstairs cloakroom
Can you spot our cottage in the distance? Your outlook from the kitchen and living room.
Downstairs cloakroom
T.V's in three bedrooms, living room and kitchen.
Look after James!
Super king bed, which can be made into twin singles
Views of the countryside from every window.
King size bed- lie in bed and admire the view.
Long soak in a bubble bath looking out over the countryside.
Relax with bubbles and a glass of wine looking at the rolling Lincolnshire Wolds
Family bathroom with shower and roll top bath.
Bunk beds.  Please note the top bunk is only suitable for children over 6 years old.
Bottom bunk
King size bed with ensuite bathroom
Lie in bed with your morning cup of tea admiring the view
Plenty of storage
Ensuite wet room/bathroom
Ensuite wet room with overhead and hand held showers
The original sign
Enjoy sitting in the summerhouse for morning coffee.
Step out of the garden and walk through the fields and enjoy the wealth of wildlife.
The Cottage from the east.
The view from the front garden over unspoilt countryside.
The view looking back up the lane from The Cottage.
Our Hot Tub is suitable for over12's and sits 7 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Horncastle, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NikkiPaul...
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very reluctant to share this little gem....”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I did toy with the idea of not writing a review as didn't want to share this fabulous place with anyone else...

This cottage was an absolute gem of a find, we loved everything about it. Everything has been thought of to make your stay here as comfortable and relaxing as it could be, nothing has been forgotten.

Beautiful clean crisp bed linen, fluffy white towels, a kitchen stocked with every utensil you may need, I could go on and on....

We have stayed in a lot of beautiful luxury cottages around the country and this cottage is definitely up there with the best of them.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to all our family and friends.

Thank you Heather for a lovely, relaxing weekend and we will hopefully see you next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Nikki and her family were delightful guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending Nikki to other hosts. The Cottage is surrounded by the open rolling hills of the Lincolnshire Wolds and it offers a tranquil surrounding for guests to relax in and with a central location in Lincolnshire it gives easy access to the many tourist attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Hi Cathy
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to achieve a seamless transition between garden and living space with our bi-fold doors in the kitchen and living room. I am pleased that you were able to explore our local area. We are fortunate to have dog friendly beaches in our locality and lovely country lanes for bike riders too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pauline34...
leeds
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was lovely we stayed for the weekend for a family get together, pets welcome as well. Good fenced in garden nice patio area with garden furniture also bbq. Lovely views from the garden. Inside the cottage was really nice very homely kitchen really well stocked up with every thing you could need also lovely welcome hamper. Gorgeous bedrooms powerful showers and a lovely roll top bath.Heather was very helpful replying same day to my emails that I sent her recommending where to eat in Horncastle etc. On Saturday we had a lovely meal at Shakesby,s in Horncasle. Would love to return in the future a very relaxing place to spend a weekend .

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
The outdoor space with the wonderful views of the Lincolnshire Wolds is an ideal place for our guests to relax in. The local market town of Horncastle has both excellent restaurants and take aways.
For those guests wishing to bring pets it is by special arrangement with the owner as the Cottage is situated on a working farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S5471YTpa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a chill-out weekend”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is immaculately presented, having a very high standard of decor throughout. It feels very airy, light and spacious. There are absolutely stunning views of the Wolds from the many windows. Heather, the owner, was very kind in allowing us to walk in the fields which she owns behind the cottage, and the Lincolnshire Red cattle in one of the fields were a constant delight to watch.

Heather was very kind and helpful, with nothing as too much trouble.

Six ladies stayed for our annual chill-out weekend, and this cottage ranks up there as one of the best we have stayed at. We plan to book again for next year. I am almost loathe to submit this review, as I want to keep this cottage as our secret!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We love the Lincolnshire Wolds and the position of The Cottage allows our guest to engage with the countryside, the wildlife and our small herd of Lincoln Red cows and calves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyetey
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not fault it”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here over the easter holidays with my young family and my sister and her family. The place was spotless, fully equipped, great location and helpful hosts. Could not have asked for more or chosen better. Thanks.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Situated in the rolling Lincolnshire Wolds the Cottage has wide open spaces for young families to enjoy. An enclosed front garden that is accessed by bi-fold doors links the inside space to the outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoy having families to stay. There are many varied activities and places of interest for families to visit in the locality as well as some beautiful walks around the environmental areas of the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nic P
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An amazing hideaway, beautifully decorated, clean and so welcoming and with views to die for. Anyone who decides to stay here will have an amazing stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
We endeavour to give all our guests a first class experience where they can relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing