We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous bijou restaurant!”

Thai Dining & Riverside Grill
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Horncastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Thai Dining and Riverside Grill where we invite you to take a relaxing journey around our delicious menus featuring authentic, traditional Thai dishes, with a unique modern twist. Enjoy our freshly prepared curries cooked to your own personal taste (you choose the heat!), delicious, succulent stir fries, or our mouth-watering selection of special grills and seafood All our dishes are full of flavour and prepared using fresh, seasonal quality produce from trusted local suppliers. Tell us about your favourite foods and ingredients, or those you prefer to avoid, and as part of our Taster Menu we will create a five-course surprise feast of starters, main dishes and desert (plus a few extra special treats) cooked just for you! We are open for dinner and takeaway from 5pm- 11pm ( last orders 8.45pm) We are also open for lunch on Thursday,Friday,Saturday 12-2.30pm
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous bijou restaurant!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Really love this place - we started by having take away one night from the unique stable door into the kitchen, and have since been a few times to dine in. It's really stunning, authentic Thai food which tastes so fresh (no nasty artificial flavours like in some chinese restaurants), it's cooked by a lovely, friendly chef who is passionate about food and this really shows in his cooking. The staff are all really nice and accommodating (we got a large party in at the last minute, and they put up with all our strange requests!) and the dining room really is that - sweet, bijou, stylish with a homely feel. We'll continue to go here and spread the word, we really do love it! Tip - try the specials or the early bird menu

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_p86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checkychicken, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Thanks for writing such a nice review, we all work as a team and will pass on your comments to my staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    18
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous little restaurant!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thai cuisine is my favourite food and this little gem of a restaurant didn't disappoint. The Early Bird Menu (5 - 6.30pm) was brilliant value @ £7.50pp and allowed adequate choice. My fish cakes & chilli sauce were delicious; just sufficient to whet my appetite for my main course of green thai curry which was wonderfully light yet packed full of flavour. Loved the rice too; excellent texture! We arrived just after 5pm; service was prompt and friendly. Restaurant had a lovely atmosphere & was clean and pleasant. Sadly we were not able to linger for pudding on this occasion but I fully intend to return asap to sample the other dishes from the Main Menu not least the homemade dessert of "Hoki Poki"...something with honeycomb & cream & chocolate if I remember correctly? Can't wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checkychicken, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for spending the time to write a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Difficult to believe there is such a great restaurant in Horncastle. Our meal was delicious and made more enjoyable by the friendly and attentive service. We loved the cosy room, the encouragement to bring our own wine and especially the Hoki Poki! Have recommended the Thai Dining Room to lots of friends and will be back very soon ourselves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiltieMac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our first visit and we were very impressed. It may be small, but the attention to detail is amazing. The food was delicious, and the service and presentation were perfect. What more can I say except that we are already looking forward to going back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited this restaurant last night, my only regret is that we haven't been here before. The service, food and atmosphere was superb and I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this to anyone. Authentic cuisine at very affordable prices, can't wait to return. Thank you for a fab evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checkychicken, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review its great to hear you and your party enjoyed the whole experiance, as you are aware we are only a small restaurant and take pride in what we do.
We all hope to see you again very soon
Kind Rgds Phil and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Dining & Riverside Grill also viewed

Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Thai Dining & Riverside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing