We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Bank Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horncastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bank Cottage
Ranked #7 of 8 Horncastle B&B and Inns
castagnari
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I and our 2 year old grand daughter stayed recently and it could not have been better. Warm and friendly greeting, spacious and well equipped suite of rooms.
Its very well situated to wander around Horncastle and its antique shops. Awesome breakfast !!
We will certainly stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castagnari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Really pleasant experience. Guest house very clean and excellent helpful and friendly staff. Great service and food. Very family friendly! Will definitely be back when visiting Horncastle. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Possibly the best Omelette I have ever had! and cooked to order! Great rooms, beautifully furnished and very clean. Excellent facilities and great location for exploring this charming little town. Handy parking spaces and pub nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amadan0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

wow what a warm welcome you get and nothing is not to much trouble.The place is great for B&B or even self catering full stocked for all your needs. Plenty of parking at the back of the cottage, 2 min walk to town, 2 Pubs with in 1 mins Walk. We stayed for the 1 night B&B, wow the food was great, when we next need to stay up in Horncastle this will be our 1st choice of place to stay. thank you so much for the stay and the warm welcome

Paul and Amanda South

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bank Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bank Cottage

Property: Bank Cottage
Address: 16 Banks Street, Horncastle LN9 5BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Horncastle
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast and Self Catered Accommodation in Horncastle, Lincolnshire.Our friendly family run guest house Bank Cottage is situated in the center of Horncastle in Lincolnshire. We offer Bed and Breakfast or Self Catered accommodation close to the town's most popular shops, restaurants and public houses. We have private parking and secure parking for motorcycles..Continental plus Full English Breakfast..Colour TV plus coffee and tea making facilities..7 miles from Cadwell Park..4 miles from the National Golf Center at Woodhall Spa..Close to R.A.F. Coningsby..Center of the scenic Lincolnshire Wolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bank Cottage Horncastle, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing