We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wania Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Wania Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I enjoyed a meal in this restaurant which I haven't had before. I like to try something different every where I go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMcC396_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food service and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have been here on several occasions since they opened. We were reluctant at first as the entrance is part of a large building that confuses things. I cannot stress just how good this place is. The waiter/ manager is always the same, courteous, professional, helpful and efficient. A pint of Cobra is £2.20 the Vito wine is £9.50 but there are bottles from £5.95. The menu is vast with something for everyone! They even made my husband paswarri naan without sultanas for him! Forget any poor reviews. Seems they were based on one day when they had 180 covers in an afternoon and that affected food stock. Prep time and they could only do what they could given the circumstances. Come on guys, we need somewhere decent in Horncastle, lets support these guys!
Alison from Lincoln Town Houses. Lincoln.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonRIchards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Waited ages for service and the meal was nothing like I expected - the lamb was chewy and the overall meal was boring.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“frequent customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Since my first review in Nov 2011, we've had a few take-aways and the food has never disapppointed. The nice thing about Wania, apart from the delicious, non oily food, is that they deliver free in the horncastle area! We live 3.5 miles east of town, and although it's about a half hour wait, it's always worth it. I usually get Chicken Achari (with lime pickle...mmmmm); superb. Had a brill takeaway tonight...superb food & courteous staff. The BEST Indian food ever.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We've been to Wania a few times - spotted its 'drink promotion' one day - Stella and Stella Cidre at £2 a pint - brilliant! The food is generally fine, although the last couple of times we've been its actually seemed even better. I had a curry which didn't contain much meat the last time but they knocked a bit off our bill and were so apologetic.
We went again tonight and enjoyed the Chicken Tikka and Chaat for starters (the Chaat is lovely), and two lovely mains.
Its really light and open, clean, and you are made to feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyandWol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wania Indian Restaurant also viewed

Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing