We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Example of a Good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Example of a Good Premier Inn”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Hotel had been refitted since our last visit and everything still seemed very new. From experience we asked for a room at the back as there is quite a busy road at the front.
Everything was okay with the room, clean and well-equipped. The new showers work better than the old ones and the relatively new mattress was superb.
Check-in and out was seamless.
Not much more to say, we had a good nights sleep in a clean, quiet room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    122
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
153
89
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

l This was for a birthday celebration and we found the staff very welcoming and helpful nothing was to much trouble. The bedrooms very clean and we slept very well. The meals were plentiful and you could have as much or as little as you needed. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends

Room Tip: If you book specify which if you have a disabled member of your party .they would then be allocated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Handily located and staff are pleasant and helpful. You pay for wifi (30 mins free) but it's only £3 per 24 hours.
It's co-located with a Brewers Fayre restaurant that provides average food and the usual selection of beers.
All in all I wouldn't object to staying again on business but I can't see it as somewhere I'd bring my wife for the weekend as it's located on an industrial estate (more or less).

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

lovely staff immaculately clean room/ bathroom ... love staying there for family functions the hotel is situated in an industrial area ...but we were made aware of that ....free wifi service is great and for all guests. All aspects of our stay are always pleasant in premier inns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Third time we have stayed here . Its not a pretty location but it is near to everything that Grimsby may offer !! The staff give a friendly reception, the rooms are clean and airy and have the essentials such as tea making facilities.The price is not unreasonable and being Premier you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was in between Grimsby and Cleethorpes, it was a good central hotel although you would have to get taxi's in and out of town if going for drink. Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was great, although I never took advantage of the eat all you can ? it was very filling all the same. Great stay would stopo here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean and good attentive staff. Very good for a two or there night stay but facilities a little Spartan if staying much longer. Restaurant food was good basic pub food delivered fairly quickly. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing