We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff were very friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & tidy, the breakfast was very tasty and had good childrens activities in the adjoining restaurant. However the road signage could be clearer as you may get confused at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    117
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
141
87
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The surroundings to the hotel are not exactly attractive as it is in an industrial estate, but the reception we got was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well maintained and breakfast was substantial

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed one night with partner and 2 kids. Check in although self service was easy and quick. Rooms were spotlessly clean, never had to complain in any Premier Inn. The bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom is also clean and has the basic things you need - soap and paper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn_rakowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was spotless. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The lady on reception is very helpful and polite. Nothing too much trouble.
The restauarant next door serves a great brekkie and kids eat free with paying adults

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackarack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay in Grimsby at last minute due to heavy snow. Booking bit of a fiasco as telephone number costs a fortune and cut me off three times. Managed to call husband who did a smoother internet booking. However given that the welcome on a snowy night was excellent. Nice friendly chat at reception, information to get dinner just in case restaurant had to close early and good welcome. Went to restaurant and lovely yorkshire welcome. Nice touches such as getting me a second drink to save me leaving table and food, cheered me up as was missing home and friendly atmosphere. Food very big and spotless. Bathroom real bath as well as shower. Quiet so had the good nights sleep. Big flat screeb tv and plenty of light to work on pc with 30 mins wifi free. So good for doing work. Thanks guys for making many of us have a smile when stuck in snow.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed with my fiance for a friend's wedding - after a long drive the staff on duty on a Friday evening were lovely, helpful and the room was comfortable and well presented. Not mindblowing but for the price paid it was an excellent 2 night stay. Would defo recommend this to friends. It is a little bit out of town but the price was half of some other hotels a bit more central, so the location really wasn't a problem. Quite purple throughout. Good work Premier Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbeard_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My first time at a Premier Inn and it will not be the last. Really nice rooms, well kept and great friendly staff. Couple that with a very attractive price, why can't all hotels be like this.. I have paid more than double in other B&B's and not bee a patch on this.
Well done Premier Inn and their staff.
Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing