We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Humber Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
240
152
51
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
152
51
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf clubcomplimentary toiletriessmall balconyoffice blockcomfortable hotelchristmas partybreakfast was excellentnight porterno air conditioninggood sizesuperior roomlincolnshire sausageschecking outstayed here for one nightup to datecar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 471 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The room I stayed in was fantastic with views over the golf course. It had a separate lounge area and a bath you could drown in. I was really very impressed by the accomodation. The reception staff were very helpful and even arranged for a heater to be delivered to my room when it was unexpectedly freezing in August! Room service equally excellent - delicious food too. Breakfast was a little disappointing as didn't match up to the rest of the stayin terms of food (rubbery eggs, empty buffet) and service (pretty much ignored). Lift a bit scary, didn't feel very safe! Would definately come again as had a lovely relaxing evening and I really did LOVE the room, they just need to improve on the breakfast a bit.

Room Tip: Top floor!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex7ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights with a few friends and family as we were celebrating an engagement of my son. When you pull up outside the hotel it does look some what of an old school or library but when you enter it is very modern and contemporary. We had a room on the 4th floor and the view of the golf course was super. The room was tastefully furnished with quality furniture.
The bathroom was modern and had a great shower over the bath everything was very clean and as l do housekeeping myself l know what l am looking for.
We had an evening meal in the Brassiere on the Friday and the meal was well presented and good. Saturday morning breakfast was very good and was cooked to order and it arrived very quickly. Unfortunately the sunday morning was not quite so good due to there being a few more guests because of a wedding in the hotel. The waitress was very slow clearing tables and providing us with clean cutlery etc, the breakfast was buffet style which was just as good as the previous day but it was just the staff that let it down. My daughter works as a waitress in a big holiday resort and she commented that the staff weren't overly friendly.
We would still recommend this hotel as for £55 a night including breakfast it was very good value. We will return when visiting family again in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoptonRedjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

From beginning to end our stay was faultless. the staff, room and service were fantastic and having had short stays in many local hotels in comparison this one was by far the best! The view from the room was breathtaking and as there was a balcony could be enjoyed to the fullest. Upon arriving we had our reservations about what our stay was going to be like as the outside decor was rather dated and worn but the rooms and resteraunt were modern, well kept and inviting. We would highly recommend this hotel for a business or leisure trip, excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights on business so wasn't expecting too much and from the outside I must admit it looked a little mediocre. But once inside it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. The check in staff were extremely polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was simply fantastic, you can tell the hotel has recently been refurbished as the style and decor is very impressive. I had doors out to a balcony with an amazing view of the golf course. Very relaxing at the end of a busy day!
The only down side for me was the room service selection wasn't great and food was mediocre, although the breakfast in the restaurant was truly 1st class.
A triumph all round, when in Grimsby make sure you stay here!

Room Tip: I think all rooms overlook the golf course, make sure you book one with a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily_collison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here a few times now and the place is quite nice on the inside ... when you drive up don't let the exterior scare you. All the rooms have been made over quite nicely and the common areas (with the exception of the elevator and stairwell) are very sleek and modern. Much of the back of the hotel on the ground floor is made up of the bar and the restaurant and has a great view of the golf course: actually, the golf course is RIGHT there! When its nice out there are plenty of tables outside and it is quite nice.

The rooms are a nice size and nicely decorated, the only downside being the lack of air conditioning if it is the summer. The internet (wireless) is free. Nice views as all the rooms face the back and over look the golf course.

The only unfortunate part of my stay was that there was quite hot weather. The lack of air conditioning (and fans) made it a bit too hot for my comfort, and the fact that the top sheet was actually a duvet cover with a duvet in it made sleeping difficult.

They do have nice mattresses, not the typical cheap kind you often get in hotels.

Overall a great place and the staff are also very helpful. Just be careful if there is the chance of extremely hot weather.

Room Tip: all rooms face the gold course except a few corner rooms (windows face the front and side): the cross breeze is nice in the corner rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews