We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at The Stallingborough Grange Hotel for two nights and found everything to be fine.
The staff were welcoming and attentive . The rooms were a good size with modern furnishings and well cleaned. We ate in the hotel both nights and found a good choice on the menu. Meals were well presented and were very reasonably priced . The hotel has a lovely tranquil side garden, where we enjoyed sitting and having a quite drink after our meal. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last year. We are pleased you had a very enjoyable stay with us and hope you will come and see us again very soon. We have new menus now available for you to sample. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Stallingborough Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here with my partner in May 2012, after purchasing a deal on Groupon. Arrived early afternoon and found the service to be very friendly and efficient. We were shown to our room, which was lovely. We then spent a fantastic afternoon in the lovely garden in the sun! The three course meal we enjoyed in the evening was excellent quality and we rounded off the day with a drink in the cosy hotel bar! Breakfast the next morning was also excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are so pleased you had such a lovely stay with us last year. The gardens are very beautiful and relaxing to enjoy a summer evening drink. We hope you will come and visit us again in the very near future and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent rooms and food however the restaurent service was a little to be desired, we ordered a bottle of red with our meal and when taken through had to ask the waitress for the bottle, surely it should have been on the table waiting!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1 which was nice and comfy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you found your room comfortable and hopefully you had a good nights sleep. I am very sorry though that you found the service in the restaurant not upto the expected standard. We do very much pride ourselves on excellent customer care but on this occasion this has fallen short. We do hope you will take the time to come and visit us again in the near future and prove to you that this is the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Reception staff is helpful, however since this is like a big house, there are several stairs and corridors..
Rooms have enough space, bathroom and facilities are good. The view however of my room was another room's window which is a bit strange, but wasn't that bothered.
Visited the restaurant to have dinner, but the service was really slow ( I think it was 1-2 people for the bar/restaurant). Even though there was plenty space in the restaurant, we were seated first at the bar area and given the menu to choose our food. Then after 20 minutes, the waiter appeared and taken us to a table and took our order. It took a while again for our food to come, however our dinner was really tasty and nice.
Again at breakfast the service was really slow (1 person only), the choices from the buffet were limited, but there is also cooked breakfast .
There is enough parking space at the front and back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aria_o_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. I am pleased you found your room to be comfortable. I apologise for the delayed service you experienced in our restaurant, which is not usual. All food is prepared and cooked freshly to order which on occasions can cause delays. I do hope that if you come to the Grimsby area again you will come and try our restaurant again, we would be delighted to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Staff were without exception friendly and welcoming. Not sure which rose wine to have, so I was allowed to taste them all, no problem! Room was enormous and very clean. Food good and it was very quiet at night. I liked the free wifi, get fed up having to pay by the hour in chain hotels. A few things stopped it from being excellent; loo seat could do with replacing, tap slightly cracked and tinned tomatoes served with an otherwise excellent breakfast, no excuse for that.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we do pride our self on having very friendly staff. We believe breakfast is a very important start to your day so am pleased you found your breakfast to an excellent standard. We do serve fresh tomatoes as a rule on breakfast but on this occasion we fell short. I apologise for the issues your raised in your room and will be immediately looking into why these haven't been dealt with before a guests stay. We hope you will return to see us for any future stays and look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for one week on business. I found all the staff extremely helpful and the hotel clean and tidy. My room was basic but comfortable with everything I needed. Food was excellent, full breakfast if so desired every day, and evening meals were superb. My only complaint was that the hotel's wi fi was not working, fault on the line but this was down for almost the whole week. I picked this hotel not just for it's location but because it had free wi fi, it was frustrating that it wasn't working and I was staggered that it was down for such a length of time!

Would certainly recommend Stallingborough Grange, would also recommend that they change their network provider !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Visited this hotel to attend a friend's wedding, staying overnight. We did not find the receptionist very helpful.
The wedding ceremony room was very good apart from a large mirror on the wall behind the Registrar. I can see the reasoning behind it. It is so that the congregation can see the bride and groom's faces during the ceremony. But unfortunately, when everyone starts to take photographs of the happy couple, one gets photo reflections of everyone else taking photos also as well as the couple! perhaps the mirror could be hinged?
The wedding luncheon was excellent. The food was tasty, served promptly and tables cleared efficiently.
Our room was clean and well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The electric shower over the bath was (unusually) very good, but the shower curtain was a cheapo type that get sucked onto your body when the powerful shower is on. A screen would be better. Also, the telephone system does not allow room to room connection. When we tried to telephone friends in another room we were told by reception that it was not possible, but we could pass on a message via reception!! What!?
After an enjoyable day and evening we retired - looking forward to a tasty breakfast. We do enjoy our full English!
In the cosy dining room we found ample fruit juices, cereals etc. The hot food at the buffet servery looked very appetizing. Lincolnshire pork sausages, lean back bacon, beans, scrambled eggs etc.etc. Yum yum.
But - now the bad bit - the food on the servery was only luke warm and the plates were stone cold, so that within a few minutes we were eating a cold full English. What a shame to spoil all that tasty food with such a basic fault!

Would we go there again? It was OK but - no, I don't think so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.6 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
297 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
3.8 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
5.0 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grimsby
198 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range: $120 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stallingborough Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Stallingborough Grange Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. This former 18th century country house has been extensively modernised, yet retains its old world charm and features. With all the amenities the discerning traveller requires including free Wifi throughout the hotel. Ideally located for the businesses of Grimsby and Immingham, and the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. The historical cities of Hull and Lincoln are also only a short drive away. Enjoy a delicious meal in our Thatchers Restaurant or light bites in our lounge bar. A superb selection of wines and real ales are also available. Enjoy a drink in our beer garden set amongst our beautiful gardens. Conference and banqueting facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing