We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De-Kyme Hotel(Immingham)
View Hotel
Old Chapel Hotel(Immingham)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ashbourne Hotel(North Killingholme)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (214)
    Filter reviews
    214 results
    Traveler rating
    97
    75
    25
    10
    7
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    97
    75
    25
    10
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscauliflower cheesesunday lunchbusiness tripcooked to perfectionhumberside airportprawn cocktailon arrivalfull englishcheesecakewonderful hotelbar menusteaklovely surroundingsshort breakpleasant staystayed for one nightbirthday party
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    163 - 168 of 214 reviews
    Reviewed July 10, 2012

    Hotel looked impressive from the front, however, I was very disappointed in the room.....it was very shabby. Dinner was good on the Saturday night and so was breakfast on the monday morning. Self serve cooked breakfast on Sunday was not so good....eggs were rubbery and there was no bacon left. Overall you get what you pay for.....

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Margaret3105
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

    I was dissapointed to read that our rooms had not come upto your expectations. Several of our rooms are due for refurbishment but we do have a very high standard of cleanliness. I'm sorry that you were also dissapointed with breakfast - we do pride ourselves in offering a good quality breakfast and the staff would have been more than happy to have cooked you fresh eggs and bacon. Hopefully if you come back to visit we will be able to put rectify these points.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 9, 2012

    First of all i visited Stallingborough Grange through Groupon where the deal was a three course meal and nights stay for £59.00. This was such a bargain as it was and we were very satisfied when we arrived to see it was a pleasing and welcoming hotel. The rooms were big and clean and very well equipped to our needs- could've maybe done with a slight update as the ceiling had had a leak and thus there was a slight stain on there due tto the water damage. We had a three course meal in the evening where I had Butternut squash soup, Morrocan chicken curry with cous cous and Lime and ginger cheesecake. It was very nice but the only downfall was the menu was quite limited- wouldnt be great if you were a fussy eater. The staff were very friendly and the outdoor areas were very well kept- would have been nice to sit outside if it hadnt been raining all week. Nice relaxing atmosphere and would definitely return if there was another offer on Groupon etc as I found the rooms slightly overpriced if not.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chloe B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

    I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed your meal. Hopefully the next time you come and visit the sun will be shining and you will be able to enjoy the gardens.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 6, 2012

    just had a one night dbb via a deal. Lovely good sized room with a comfy bed. On arrivel the sun was shining and we enjoyed drinks in the gardens overlooking the pond that is teeming with fish.
    Staff were all very friendly and efficient. The food that evening was wonderful.
    I belive the place is family run and they should be proud of the service that is provided

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SueFli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

    Thank you so much for sending in such a complimentary review. All our staff will be delighted with they got a mention. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 3, 2012

    We went on a groupon deal to this hotel and had a lovely stay. The staff were welcoming from the start, the hotel was homely & comfortable you could wear your slippers to breakfast (which I did!) The evening meal and breakfast were 1st class we would have eaten there on our 2nd night but unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked. Our room was spacious clean & comfortable not much of a view but wouldnt expect best rooms on a deal anyway. The location is in peaceful countryside yet minutes away from Grimsby. We visited Hull, Cleethorpes and Spurn Point whilst there and Lincoln on our way home all in all 10 out of 10 for this cheap short break! Would certainly recommend this hotel.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Goaaddicts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

    Thank you for your lovely review and can only apologise for our restaurant being fully booked on your second night. You will have to come back to visit and hopefully enjoy our restaurant once again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 2, 2012

    We also have just returned from a one night stay using a Groupon voucher, and have had a lovely stay. On arriving after a busy day at a local theme park with the kids, we found our room booking was not on the system. However, this was dealt with promptly (thank goodness, it had been a long day) and a lovely gound floor room allocated. As we had upgraded for our two children, the additional bedding was with us in a flash.

    The room was lovely and very large. The bed was very comfortable, with gorgeous plump duvets and pillows. The boys bed was a pull out sofa bed, but very comfortable. And a huge bath, which after a long day on the dodgems was very welcome !!!!!

    The menu available to Groupon was limited compared to the actual menu, as mentioned by others, but was of very good choice and quality. The starters were excellent, as were the liver and salmon mains. The only negative was that, although the restaurant was fairly quiet, there was a huge gap between the starter and main.......maybe chef was enjoying the Euro final?? The wine list was very good value for a hotel, and the childrens meals were also really good, and for two courses with a drink, a fiver was excellent value. In the morning, the cooked english breakfast was not the biggest, but consisted of very good quality ingredients, and well cooked. I do think the childrens breakfasts lacked a little as the upgrade per child was £20 each for sofa bed and breakfast, and as they do not like eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms they were presented with one small sausage and one rasher of bacon. An extra rasher would not have gone amiss. However they did enjoy what they had.

    Overall we had a lovely stay and the things that stood out were the cleanliness and comfort of the room and how friendly the staff were, especially Wendy, who was great with our boys. The only negative was maybe the supplement for children was a little heavy at £20 per child for a sofa bed and a very small breakfast. But not to end on a negative, a lovely hotel, lovely grounds, good food and welcoming staff. Thank you and would definately recommend, and would definately stay again.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wheatley4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

    Thank you for taking the time to send such a lovely review of your stay with us. I am sorry your room wasn't ready for you when you arrived but am pleased to hear it was dealt with promptly. I am sorry you felt the charge for your children was steep - I will ensure that this is looked into and look to how we can reduce this rate for future offers. I am though very pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and if you ever feel the need to visit the theme park again we would very much like to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews