We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

JamaL's Exclusive Indian Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: JamaL's Exclusive Indian Cuisine is a family run business established since 2005. It is a restaurant and take-away which specialises in the finest; traditional, classic & contemporary style cuisines from the Indian sub-continent.
cleethorpes
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Started eating here about a month ago and I just can't get enough of the food now. I now eat here twice a week the food is absolutely amazing its quality authentic Indian cuisine that I have never tasted anywhere else. The staff are kind and friendly and a great atmosphere. I would recommend restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank joepadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    27
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Amazing food. I've eaten here a few times. Although a little more expensive than some of the others in town, the couple of quid is worth it. The surroundings are OK, a little tired in places, and when busy - it's a little overwhelming. The food arrives on time, great service etc. BUT the food is delicious. Some of the better indian cuisine i've eaten in the UK. Don't bother with anywhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymouse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jamal's is a gem of an Indian restaurant. It is a family business with jamal as the chef. All the staff are knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The food is excellent with many authentic dishes to choose from. Only the best ingredients are used with no colourings or additives. Jamal will come from the kitchen and ask how you would like your food cooked and give you whatever advice you need about the menu. It is only a small restaurant so I would advise you to book or go early as they soon get busy. My advice is to give Jamal's a go. You wont regret it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rockbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Indian food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for 6 people late on a Saturday night , we picked the food up and it was ready within 10 minutes. All of us had different choices and they was all brilliant I myself had the tikka masala and it was beautiful , my hubby had the madras and loved it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChantelleDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby/cleethorpes
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the Best.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were there for the first but definitely not the last time last night and even being a Tuesday the place was really quite busy which in it's self tells you how good it is, the menu has an excellent range and Jamal was only too happy to guide us through it and his sons who help run the place are just as knowledgeable and helpful as he is, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable evening and will most certainly be going back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JamaL's Exclusive Indian Cuisine also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to JamaL's Exclusive Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing