We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our one night stay”
Review of Arlana Guest House

Arlana Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arlana Guest House
Ranked #4 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at the Arlarna B&B for one night and found the room to be clean, the bed comfortable and breakfast very nice.
The decor was 'modern' in design, the dining room was a little cluttered and the hallway and the stair case rather dak and in need of a face lift. One negative would be the walls's between rooms were thin and you could hear other guests speaking.The location was approx 10 minutes from the town centre, where there are plenty of bar's and fast food outlets.
The b&b was ok for a night's stay.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was at the rear of the house
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissiWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Arlana Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very good value for money...
Comfortable room wit en-suite
Good breakfast...
Friendly and obliging..
I Recommend to travellers...
One point to be aware of ....Prefers to be paid by debit card

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Superb guest house the best in Cleethorpes. Fantastic host with superb clean rooms very spacious & fantastic en-suite. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. We have stopped here several times now and is always a fantastic stay. Will we be returned soon and have told friends and family about the Arlana.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Have stayed at Arlana regularly and highly recommend it. The rooms are stylishly decorated and furnished and everything is always spotlessly clean. Friendly, flexible service. Freshly cooked breakfast with lots of choice and great coffee! Basically you get the quality of a hotel for the price of a B&B. Parking is easy and unrestricted (if the spaces outside are occupied you can always find parking on the street) and the location is ideal. Several good restaurants five minutes walk away, a quick stroll to the beach, and a leisurely walk along the prom to a modern multiplex cinema. And free wi-fi that has never once let me down! En-suite rooms are lovely, but don't worry if you book a shared-bathroom room because the bathroom is only a few steps away and there are two loos!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevetog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed for two nights during a visit in February. Rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable, with plenty of hot water from the on suite shower. More over, the whole house was lovely and warm, something i can not say about some of other guest houses we have stayed at in Cleethorpes. Lovely breakfast with a good choice. Nothing was too much trouble and we were well looked after.
Five minutes from the high street and beach.
Will stay here again next time i am up visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed here with my wife and daughter. The b&b is tastefully decorated, and the rooms are very stylish looking and the beds very comfy. Its in a great location about 2 - 3 mins walk from the beach.

Breakfast was lovely, and Colleen was very friendly and helpful. Should we ever head to Cleethorpes again, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shempz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed at The Arlana Hotel for 3 nights in June with my friend. Colleen the owner was very accomodating and gave us the keys to room 5. The room featured a double and single bed with ensuite.....plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table and flat screen t.v. all decorated in black and silver.....very elegant. The room was IMMACULATE and clean and we both had 3 lovely nights there. Breakfast was lovely and we had the choice of anything from eggs on toast to full cooked breakfast, tea/coffee and orange juice and lots of cereals. The Arlana was a 5 minute walk to the centre of Cleethorpes so the location was ideal. I wont be going back to cleethorpes again but if i did then the Arlana would be my choice time and time again....thanx Colleen xx

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.3 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Tudor Terrace Guest House
#2 of 25 in Cleethorpes
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio-47
Studio-47
#9 of 25 in Cleethorpes
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#7 of 25 in Cleethorpes
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlana Guest House

Address: 53 Princes Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: $49 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arlana Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arlana Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlana Guest House Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing