We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warhol Suite”
Review of Sugar Sugar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sugar Sugar
Ranked #24 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warhol Suite”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This room was lovely, although it wasnt the cleanest and the staff were not the best. Still for £75 i cant complain. It was in the middle of the night life which was quite good, had a lovely night. Would come again.

Room Tip: Chose 1 that has a view of the night life
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachlitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    20
    11
    31
See reviews for
15
64
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

i stayed for a night in this hotel as a birthday treat in September and we were upgraded to the white room which i found to be very luxurious and comfortable. everyone was very nice and welcoming. i will be definitely staying there again..and very much looking forward to it..thank you to all the staff for a very pleasant stay. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for one night in August in the white room, hotel could do with some updating but rooms were clean and tidy. The disco started around 9am which was very loud and could hear it over the tv, but he headed out around this time so was not a problem for us. Ideal location for a party weekend as bars just across road and down the street. Paid £2.50 for secure parking but was still accessable by anyone on foot. Bar closed around 3am and stopped playing music but we had only just got in so didnt really both us. Do not stay if looking for a quite relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was looking online for a hotel to stay in Cleethorpes for a random night out. Came across Sugar Sugar, looked through the pictures and thought it looked lovely, the bar underneath was perfect too!
Came across the photos for the Victoria Suite which I loved but unfortunately, you can't choose the room.
We were checked in quickly and shown to our room straight away, to my delight I saw Victoria suite on the door the barmaid was showing us too, YES!
It was exactly as the pictures had shown. Clean and gorgeously decorated.
We also got half price drinks in the evening in the bar underneath the room because we were staying there-bonus!!
If you're looking for an early night I wouldn't recommend as they have loud music on till late in the bar below, but it's perfect for a night out when you're not in till late!
Bloody lovely stay : )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NapaGirls2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Upon arrival we were shown to our room,
The Warhol Suite fantastic spacious and clean with a large round bed.
the room was very clean and great value.
Me and my girlfriend got ready and went to the bar downstairs, this was very busy but the service was great,
The music and Dj was very enjoyable and right up our street, we stayed all night.
We awoke after a good nights sleep and was served a very good full English breakfast by Mark the manager.
Well worth a visit!
And well done to all thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

On our arrival we were greeted by a polite lady who showed us to our room and both me and my fiancée were pleased we had got the Warhol Suite which is the one we had wanted. The interior was decorated brilliantly and the idea of having all different themes is awesome. The round bed was the main focus of this room, not only was it comfy but it had furry and silky sheets on it (and its also makes a change to the same old four sides). We stayed on a friday night so were expecting to be up til late in the bar anyway, at around 2am after a great night around cleethorpes it was nice to just stumble through a door and up the stairs to bed...where the pro's of the circle bed really kicked in haha. There was still slight noise from the bar downstairs but not unbearable or making your ears bleed as people are making out. We took a chance on this hotel after reading reviews and were pleasantly surprised, so much so that were booked in again in April this time in the Victoria suite. My only advice is that you dont stay here if:
1. You're on business
2. You're miserable

And finally 3. If you're just not that into people shouting 'TEN POUND OF BANANAS NAAA FIFTY PEA!'

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotty182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you read the many negative reviews, believe them.
The concept of a themed hotel above a bar may appear to be chic and sexy, in reality it's an utter disaster.
You cannot get to sleep until after 3am due to the music from the bar.
The room standard is fine but the noise level is deafening.
We really cannot see how anyone(even party animals) can relish a stay at this establishment. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleethorpes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Priory Guest House
#22 of 25 in Cleethorpes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comat Guest House
Comat Guest House
#10 of 25 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dolphin Rooms
#14 of 25 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Tudor Terrace Guest House
#2 of 25 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Sugar

Property: Sugar Sugar
Address: 49-51 Market Street, Cleethorpes DN35 8LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Sugar 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and friendly hotel in the centre of Cleethorpes converted from a former run down period building in a lively market We have 7 individually decorated rooms all of which are super comfy with an element of fun added to the mix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Sugar Sugar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Sugar Hotel Cleethorpes
Sugar Sugar Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing