We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Guest”
Review of Ginnie's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginnie's
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wedding Guest”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our close friend stayed here for our wedding the 18th/19th April. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Allowing me early access to leave a surprise welcome box in our friends room before she arrived.
The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated yet homely.

Our friend agreed with this going on to brag how she had a bath AND a walk in shower in her room lol.
Just a short 5 minute walk from the seafront and with a lovely dining area with freshly cooked breakfast. They also offer the use of microwave and plates to heat take away food if you wished later in the day.

We would not hesitate to recommend Ginnie's to our friends in future.

Thank you again for our friend feel at home and rested for our perfect day

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just had an excellent stay in this spotless and comfortable guest house. Very good and friendly service with a yummy breakfast. Room 6 is at the top of the house but still spacious. Best nights sleep we have had in a guest house. Off street parking an advantage.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here new year with my husband. We were welcomed. We were able to park our car off road which was good. Breakfast was spot on. The rooms were lovely and clean and the bedding smelt freshly laundered. We did have to take a taxi in the evening to go out drinking as the main nightlife was a good 10 minute walk. There is pubs closer but we were meeting friends.The taxi only cost £3 though. We would deffinatly stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Welcome was fin and useful to get the car off the road. The room was quite small for two big people but all was quite easy to manage. The tea/coffee provision was welcome after a long drive.
Slept well on fine bed - but it was the breakfast that was a real highlight...

Room Tip: You must go up at least one level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for just the one night recently on business in the area. Very warm welcome with the owners going out of their way to be friendly. Room was very clean and well appointed, lounge area pleasant and owner happy to allow takeaways etc. Breakfast was excellent although dining room is a bit tight. Overall, I would say a very nice place for a few nights and I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaplsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked most of the rooms for a family wedding, very clean and tidy. Staff friendly, great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble, Dining room really small so have to choose either 8am or 9am serving, which was a little too specific for me. one of our party didn't need room on last night so we made them aware of this, room was subsequently let to another person and no refund was offered, we spent over £400 pound with them for three nights stay, and they made double on that room. we had room on top floor, which had a toilet across landing having to walk past family room door to use, no sink in there either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wanting a short break at Cleethorpes to visit family who were already at the resort in a caravan we decided on the above premises.
What a good option this was handy for the centre of Cleethorpes and a steady walk up to the Beachcomber site, this was our daily exercise.
The guest house was first class, clean and a real good choice on the menu for breakfast, a great start to the day, this is definitely one for a revisit when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We were on the rear of the property which was very quiet, having said that the whole area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
2.8 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginnie's

Property: Ginnie's
Address: 27 Queens Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginnie's 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ginnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginnie's Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing