We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite”
Review of Ginnie's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginnie's
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here at least once every year for the past 10 years. This is the cleanest place I have ever been in - and is consistently so. The welcome is just right, not in your face but friendly. Room 4 is favourite - it is tastefully decorated and the private bathroom is a delight. There are nice little touches and everything seems to have been thought of from extra blankets/pillows in the room to a lovely tea tray with a good choice of beverages and biscuits. The breakfasts are top notch - the food is freshly prepared and is excellent quality. The owners are on hand to help or answer any questions and have found the right balance of friendliness/professionalism.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imstillstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful guesthouse, my sister and stayed and it was quiet and very spacious, the bedroom and ensuite are massive. The breakfast was delicious! My sister said she wanted to live there! The people who run it are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenn2k74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed one night on our drive through Yorkshire, and found Ginnie's a comfortable respite. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast enormous. Couldn't have found a better play to land and plan to return on my next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was my first stay at Ginnie's, and I was thoroughly pleased with my stay. The room was well presented and clean, as was the whole of the communal areas. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Nothing was too much trouble during my stay and the hospitality was excellent. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Cleethorpes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The greeting by our host was very warm and friendly and we were given good advice about places to eat that night. The breakfast was the best we had that trip. The cooked breakfast was perfectly cooked using very good quality ingredients. The muesli was the best on the market - Dorset Cereals. I would certainly recommend Ginnie's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here two nights in July.
Good parking right outside. Room large and clean with comfy bed.
Excellent large bathroom with separate shower and large bath.
Breakfast was very good on both days.
Good location on quiet road that leads onto seafront right between main shops and boating lake.
Would def. stay again..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good welcome and help with luggage. Good spacious room and large bathroom. Biscuits with tea and coffee. Separate shower and bath with large selection of shampoos etc. Never found a hair dryer. Plenty of storage space. Good parking. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts. Didn't have to share a table at breakfast which is our preference.

Room Tip: Room 4 is on the front but the road is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N10BOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#1 of 10 in Grimsby
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginnie's

Address: 27 Queens Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range: $91 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginnie's 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ginnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginnie's Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing