We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be wary!”
Review of Comat Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comat Guest House
Ranked #9 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Ive booked a few times to come to this. B&B its not the cleanist or most comfortable but its close to where we needed to be, but today we have travelled all the way here to be advised...oh you are here? We cancelled your room?! Huh?! Ive checked my phone and emails as lady told us she had tried several times to contact us?! Errrr no emails just a confirmation, no txt or voicemails???? Looks like we been conned if you ask me!!! So no i wouldnt recommend it!!! We round the corner now in a lovely plush hotel which by the way is cheaper lol review to follow on from our stay in dovedale hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saralovesade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a lovely stay at The Comat Hotel and found the hosts very friendly. Our room was clean and had a bigger bathroom than some other places we had stayed. There is ample parking nearby so parked our car and walked to the shops and beach - very handy indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthelmayHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This B&B is so close to the centre of cleethorpes,any closer and you would be on the beach. Parking outside on the street is free for an hour but free after 7pm sat & all day sun, there is a car park directly at the side if you arrive early and is cheap enough. We stayed due to working at the northern mini retro race meeting in Louth. I booked at 2pm & arived at 5pm. Check in was easy & very welcoming, we were in our room within 5 minutes. The rooms are very sweet, small but everything you need, Very very clean, tea/coffee making facilities, freeview tv & dvd player, cd alarm clock. The shower was red hot.... just fab, not much noise as its just down the side street from the main road. The breakfast was just delish, very quick service, asked if we wanted more drinks or food but to be honest we were stuffed! Thanks for a great stay it set us up for the day! Gemma & Phil

Room Tip: room numba 2 overlooks the street so you can see you car parked outside for added peace of mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizbounci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Arrived for one night, dropped bag in room and headed off to do some work nearby. Found out that the job had been cancelled, but on asking the owners (20 mins later) if they give a refund they just said "NO". I guess i understand to some degree, but a partial refund would have shown a little compassion after all; bed didnt need changing, room didnt need cleaning and breakfast didnt need cooking, Not exactly "hello and welcome to Cleathorpes"! Will be staying in Cleathorpes quite a bit over the coming months, but will choose somewhere elso.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank MarkLynch93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Owner at Comat Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

It was pointed out to this guest before he booked the room that there would be no refund in the event of him not using it. He went ahead, booked and paid for it anyway, then some hours later his job was cancelled and he did not stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

great service at the hotel, owner really helpful. Great breakfast. The beds were really comfortable we had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hevrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aavon Court Guest House
Aavon Court Guest House
#8 of 25 in Cleethorpes
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comat Guest House

Address: 26 Yarra Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comat Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comat is a lovely family run traditional Guest house boasting a 4 star AA rating, a 5 start Food Hygiene Certificate and has recently achieved an AA Silver award. All rooms are furnished to a high standard and the modern en-suit bathrooms give the Guest House a luxury feel. The Comat is in a central location, minutes away from the sea front, local high street, restaurant, bars & railway station. With free WI-FI throughout the Comat is an ideal base for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comat Guest House Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing