We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel in Cleethorpes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Burlington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel in Cleethorpes”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here recently on business and was pleasantly surprised with this new hotel just a couple of minutes off the seafront but quiet and nicely situated. (Tourist information across the road).

The newness of the hotel helps of course as everything is fresh and bright. The rooms are very comfortable (no baths though) with good en suites. My room had a fridge (and complimentary water) which was great (too noisy to keep switched on overnight). The hotel decor is simple, elegant and tasteful throughout. The service is polite, courteous and professional. All staff I met were friendly and efficient. Free w-ifi in the rooms was brilliant - well done for not trying to fleece the guests.

There are lots of good local shops a 10 minute walk away. The location is very good for places to eat at night with a range of restaurants to suit every taste and pocket. Figs is the nearest restaurant just round the corner and they offer 10% discount to hotel guests. It is probably the dearest restaurant in the area and very good it is too. There are plenty of other restaurants to choose from and all within walking distance. We also liked 'Valerie's' further down the seafront.

Breakfast at the Burlington is continental. It's nicely organised in the small dining area. Coffee was good. If you don't want the 'full English' breakfast in the morning and want a pleasant and good quality stay, this is the ideal place for the business person during the week or for casual weekender.

Parking is a bit hit and miss with only a few hotel parking spaces provided at the back of the hotel although there is some street parking nearby.

Would recommend this hotel to all for a very good, comfortable stay by the sea side and wish the owners success.

Room Tip: all the rooms are comfortable; a couple have small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileendover32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    37
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
147
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here over bank holiday weekend. Hotel is new and looks fresh and clean. Bathroom has a good spacious shower. Beds are comfortable and plus side there is a fridge in the room. The downsides for me were the reception looks like a Doctors Surgery and the Kitchen/Diner is very small. It felt like having breakfast in someone's kitchen and also very annoying having to listen to staff doing the washing up whilst you are eating. Staff were very polite and friendly. I found this hotel overpriced compare to others I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If your idea of a boutique hotel is something small, intimate with clean lines, stylish rooms, comfy beds, crisp linen, great bathrooms and large fluffy white towels then this is a boutique hotel. Excellent stay with great staff and fantastic location. Kevin on reception in the evening is very helpful and Chris in the morning at breakfast is utterly charming. Breakfast room is rather bijou but it encourages you to eat less.

Room Tip: All rooms are newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyandAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to Grimsby and was very impressed. It helped that the hotel was fairly new but the rooms and décor were very warmly in the hotel. Thick carpets, nice comfy beds, very nice bathroom and amenities in the room including a fridge (which is great to store milk instead of using the UHT milk).

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was in a good location to the beach and a selection of restaurants.

In comparison to some of the run down guest houses and hotels in the area this is by far heads above the rest!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights at this hotel on arrival we were greeted by Kevin who made us feel so welcome he even offered to help us with our luggage. We found hotel very clean and modern comfy bed and nice quality bedding. Bathroom also lovely, nice decor all round. Nice touch having a fridge in our room. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. We missed having a cooked breakfast but the continental choice was adequate. Definately would stay again if in the area keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for delux room or balcony. Quieter at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clipstone
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for a Friday night last minute and stayed in the deluxe double on the front of the house - Comfy bed, modern bathroom, big TV and the big draw is the little balcony with a sea view! A few drinks around Cleethorpes (half price cocktails at the Dovedale a few doors down) and a great Indian takeaway from the place on the corner that we ate on the afore mentioned balcony! Continental breakfast was great and we brought this up to the room - Checked out at 11 and spent the morning on the beach - Loving a bit of Cleethys!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wardmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights 31/7, 1/8. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice from pastries, cereals tea coffee etc. The room was clean, the location great and the staff very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.0 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
263 reviews
3.7 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
75 reviews
11.7 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Property: The Burlington Hotel
Address: 2-4 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burlington has created an innovative affordable luxury approach to its brand new hotel in Cleethorpes – opening 8th July 2013.We have concentrated on stylish, comfortable, state of the art design, and offer excellent standards of accommodation and value.We have 13 rooms; 4 executive with sea views, 3 superior doubles, 4 standard doubles and 2 singles all en-suite, with free hi speed wi fi and flat screen TV, most with DVD players, daily maid service, complimentary continental breakfast in comfortable breakfast / lounge room. Secure key fob entry with CCTV monitoring. 6 free off road car park space on first come first served basis.The Burlington is conveniently located in the heart of Cleethorpes 20 metres off the central promenade with many excellent local restaurants, bars and attractions just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing