We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cleethorpes

“Teatime”

The Wellow, Hungry Horse
Ranked #6 of 25 Quick Bites in Cleethorpes
Price range: $6 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Wellow is part of the Hungry Horse pub brand, with an outstanding reputation for great sports viewing, a great selections of drink, value food and regular entertainment. So whether you want to watch sports, enjoy a pint with mates, or you'll always be welcome - so pop down and tuck in! Whatever you're hungry for, come hungry.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with family for tea the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious lovely atmosphere and very clean. Great value for money been before and will definitely be back. Well done done everyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Cleegirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 248 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

After being let down by another carvery in Cleethorpes, the Wellow ,at VERY short notice, managed to accommodate a party of 24 at the very last minute, made sure we were all sat together or very near, A VERY WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF SERVING TO NIGHT 14/01/2020.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank 52holidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We where let down by another venue for a birthday Meal for 22 people I rang them they said they would accommodate us and when we arrived they managed to get us all sat together in one area of the restaurant and nothing was to much trouble very helpful friendy staff and food was excellent. great service well done.. the wellow shall be dropping in there more often from now on

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank WayneH1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Had chicken new yorker big plate lunch special for £5,very filling, very tasty, also 15oz gammon big plate £5 deal very filling wonderful service friendly and inviting

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank leannewK1411SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We would recommend this place to anybody. The food was excellent. The staff was very helpful and polite and I would recommend to anybody. The rooms were very clean and we will be booking again soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank robertcC9274RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wellow, Hungry Horse also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Wellow, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing