We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BreT cinema in a small, small town. Variety of films and 'more' excellent!!!”

Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
1,790 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“BreT cinema in a small, small town. Variety of films and 'more' excellent!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I am in cleethorpes on regular basis to visit family. This cinema is brilliant for area- multi screen Amd live acts and new 'video' links to live performances. Pity owner died just a couple of months ago but I am sure his legacy will live on!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    71
    23
    5
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cinema with a difference”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Apart from the usual multi cinema aspect the seating is modern and comfortable in a pleasant atmosphere, also every couple of months they dedicate one screen to a comedy club of various professional comedians from around the country an excellent night and very popular.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oilmanconco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem of a Cinema”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Cinema has an Excellent Atmosphere to the building. Massive invesement in the quality of the Visual-Audio equipment. Maybe the best Independant Cinema outside of London

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheap cinema tickets”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The price of the cinema here is cheaper than it is in other cinemas in the region. This is reflected in the quality of the screens though - to the average cinema goer the screen quality would not go amiss but it may put off film buffs who want their cinema in super-HD. The food is decently priced - in any case cinema food is expensive, no matter where you go. Parking is free and fairly easy to get.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Can be an expensive do ... but we like coming here!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Quite expensive entertainment when you add up the cost of tickets and snacks - but we do like coming here! Parking is free and there is normally plenty of space when we visit. The seats are quite comfortable and the place is kept clean. Toilets are clean too. And I feel safe here, so wouldn't hesitate to come on my own. For me personally the sound system is way too loud and the vibration can be felt through the floor. I tend to wear earplugs during a film so I can enjoy it! So far, during the times we've visited, the other customers have been considerate - no disturbance from mobile phones, constant chatting or unruly behaviour. Can recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing