We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable seating”

Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Comfortable seating”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is our local cinema, and would always choose to watch films here at this cinema. Good seating and always seems clean and tidy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    73
    23
    5
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Treat”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Love this place. Would not go anywhere else to see movies.

Food can take a little long to get, but only because so many people there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank digger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice little cinema”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we went to see a 3d film here as its much cheaper than vue in scun,thorpe,really good picture and sound and a nice bar/coffeeshop

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank keninlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plenty of choice”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a nice clean Cinema with lots of choice for Movies, helpful staff and a little Bar to have a drink pre film. Parking available and Popcorn and snacks to munch through the film!. My only moan is that the girl serving in the Bar showed her ignorance when I asked for a glass of Pinot Grigo, saying'what's that, I never heard of it' I know this is Grimsby but surely even here people have heard of wine (or have they!!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chubber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good cinema”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent an evening here and thoroughly enjoyed it.The cinema was clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful.The sound in the cinema was good and they even do live events.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Parkway Cinema, Cleethorpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing