We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”
Review of Petit Delight

Petit Delight
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We use only the finest ingredients, expertly prepared by our top chefs.Our brasserie is styled upon a bustling Parisian brasserie, where naturally flowing 'joie de vivre' will enthuse family and friends as a great meeting place. With the focus being on top quality ingredients, great taste and friendly, attentive service, Petit Delight delivers delicious, vibrant, yet effortless results, in relaxed and informal settings.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic food and excellent atmosphere. Small menu but what they do they do very well. Love the deli too

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Connor-West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    150
    65
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had the £9.99 deal, I had steak and frites medium, guest had beef bourginon .... Steak was amazing,no fat on so I could eat the whole thing, great surroundings and great food

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k3lk3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Je reviens!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been a few times now for breakfast/brunch on a Sunday morning. As far as I'm aware, it's the only place in Cleethorpes where you can get such a delightfully authentic French breakfast! Absolutely delicious, faultless food served by friendly, attentive staff. I have read a couple of reviews saying it's pricey; for the same price as cheap sausages and an over-stewed cuppa in a greasy spoon, you can get a freshly brewed, good quality coffee and a pastry of your choice baked by the French restaurateur's own fair hands. The ambience is great, with easy-listening music playing just loud enough as a backdrop to the warm buzz in the ever-popular dining area. We have yet to sample the evening menu but I'm feeling very optimistic...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bex_09Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Belated Birthday Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The afternoon tea £19.95 for two is excellent value. We chose the continental meat version but would probably try the sandwiches next time as although there was plenty of meat and cheese I personally think these need to be served with bread. Other savories included croque monsieur and quiche. The deserts were delicious, mini creme brulee's, chocolate mousse, cheesecake and tarts served with sliced strawberry. Also had an evening meal there in February which was equally good but rather more expensive. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thursday Jazz night”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited the upstairs room at Petit Delight for the Jazz night the venue was just great staff good and basket meals excellent. the resident group very good a most enjoyable night

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s5polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Delight also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Petit Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing