We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastically friendly super warm welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Browns Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Browns Rooms
Ranked #3 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, nr Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastically friendly super warm welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived in the evening and immediately met by Rebekah a very bubbly warm person making us a tray of tea and cake. The room was spacious and warm with everything you can want for a weekend away. Breakfast choices are phenomenal well presented and everything wonderfully fresh. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay in the gorgeous white room. We were visiting our son and his girlfriend, who were with us when we checked in. Rebecca gave us a warm welcome and spoiled all four of us with a freshly baked ginger cake and pot if tea.
The house is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. There are lots of personal touches and nothing is too much trouble.
We had an amazing breakfast, with lots of homemade treats.
You could not wish for a more comfy stay or fabulous host. Look forward to visiting again x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maesycwmmer
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's the best you'll find - can't fault anything. Great room (we stayed in the White Room), great breakfasts using local produce (full English, local kippers with home-made bread, fruit, yoghurt . . . whatever you want). It sets a very high standard that many other hotels/b&b's can only dream of but is very relaxed and friendly. It really is an excellent place to stay. We were met with a pot of tea and slices of delicious home baked cake when we arrived by the fantastic Rebecca and instantly made to feel at home. None of these reviews do it justice really as you have to visit Brown's Rooms to know how fantastic it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Can not say one negative thing, fantastic B&B, great hostess, brilliant breakfast, room very comfortable and full of character. On street parking but in nice area. Approx 5 minute walk in to Cleethorpes town Centre but there are restaurants and bars closer. Two minute away from beach. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildcats8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked last minute both rooms for myself, wife 2 grand children and my dad, we was met by
Rebekah who was the perfect hostess,good food excellent clean rooms nothing too much trouble
we loved every minute,could live there.

Room Tip: Had both rooms,both perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a wedding to attend in Grimsby, so I booked Brown's rooms having read good reviews about it. I called ahead and asked about the possibility of checking in early so that we could get ready for the wedding- there were no guests the night before us, so not a problem! Not only that but we were brought a tray of tea and homemade cake whilst we got ready! Our room was lovely, spotless, comfy beds, good tv, plenty of wardrobe space and compact but clean and adequate bathroom. The house is lovely and very welcoming. Breakfast was a real treat- we were offered full English, fresh fruits, cereal, haddock, kippers. I had fresh fruit and yogurt which came with granola and honey and was really fresh and beautifully presented. Fresh fruit juice was follwed by egg and beans on toast- also excellent! (The Emma Bridgewater crockery is lovely aswell). Rebekah and her husband were so welcoming and accommodating, couldn't recommend Brown's Rooms highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

A friend and I rented the Cottage by the Sea on North Street for a two night break. The cottage is beautifully decorated (feels like a beach hut!) with a lovely bathroom and the most comfortable beds (one single, one double in a good sized room) that I've slept in for ages.

Rebekah met us to let us in with a loaf of home baked bread, and we felt incredibly welcome. It was lovely to be able to relax in the living room, watch TV and have a takeaway.

Brilliant - I'm sure I'll return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.5 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Rooms

Property: Browns Rooms
Address: 17 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Browns Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Rooms Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing