We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit apart from staff”
Review of Jungle Zoo

Jungle Zoo
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to visit apart from staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went to visit jungle zoo. Having a great time talking to birds untill a rude member of staff had a go about our children been to noisy even tho they wasnt actually talking and was stood still amd it was actually the birds making a noise. We found this very upsetting and left shortly after. We travelled 30milea to visit this place and didmt expect to come away feeling offended and upset. Because of this we would never come again and would not recommend to anyone

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    103
    48
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little zoo.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visited this zoo as a spur of the moment thing not really expecting very much. I have to say however we had a lovely time.
The birds were very talkative and the meerkats made my day.
We were also fortunate enough ( or not depending on your perspective ) to arrive just as the snakes were being fed. I wouldn't say I enjoyed watching a snake eat a mouse whole but it was fascinating.
Overall I would say it's a lovely place to spend a few hrs. What I would like to point out is that they don't or didn't take card payments so make sure you have enough cash on you because we very nearly didn't.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kittiecat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“bigger than expected”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Been passed this zoo several times but never gone in as always thought it was really small, we were very surprised by its size, its much bigger than we expected with a good selection of animals

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank hjagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“small zoo but lovely”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

a lovely little zoo I have visited over 15 times and I always enjoy the experience.
lovely well looked after animals you can spend a good couple of hours in here.
good value for money

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank werelupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little zoo”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived first thing, payed for the family ticket and spent a couple of hours looking round at the assorted animals. First was a parrot enclosure, then a humid enclosure with small monkeys, turtles and terapins, aligators and snakes. Outdoor undercover were more birds and George the very talkative cockatoo. Lemurs, meerkats, monkeys, pigs, roosters, then back inside to bugs and spiders. Great time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pussiedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Zoo also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Jungle Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing