We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value meal”
Review of Pear Tree

Pear Tree
Ranked #60 of 143 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Pear Tree. Bring the family along to our great 2 for 1 menu, you'll be sure of a warm welcome.
Habrough, Immingham United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good value meal”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Pear Tree is a two for one on all main meals and as such offers excellent value for money. The staff are polite and helpful and the food is good. There is a very good choice on the menu and specials board including vegetarian and plenty of fish dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    120
    81
    71
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have visited this place a couple of times.
Would not say it was better than average, service okay, little slow, and food was also okay.
But for standard pub food when not in a rush its okay to visit.

Helpful?
Thank queenbee89
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good value standard pub fayre”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Early evening meal after work. Efficient service and generous portions with good value for money. The food was basic pub food but week executed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant, Food could be better”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Me and my family ate here because of others in our family recommending it to us. I ordered a Double Cheeseburger with tomato sauce and bacon. Mine came with BBQ sauce not on the burger but in a sauce pot, had to ask for some in the end. I also ordered some potato wedges which were HUGE! The biggest I've ever seen. Although I asked for just Cheese, Bacon and Tomato Ketchup. THE BURGER CAME WITH SALAD UNDERNEATH THE MEAT! Once I took the salad off the burger was nice but why should I have to remove salad when I did not ask for it. The vanilla ice cream that I had for desert was lovely, could not complain about that. The staff were very friendly including one that kept asking me questions about history.

Overall

Burger: Nice

Ice cream: Great

Probably would visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average to poor.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

To be honest. I used to go to this place because its 2 for 1 most days but. I am was always terribly disappointed. Most of the staff are just useless and the food is noticeably reheated stuff from previous preparation. If not from a packet of some description. Steaks are dry and never cooked how you ask it to be cooked, despite them asking for a preference. They might as well just bring every steak out well done.

I haven't been back to this place for about 5 months now. When money gets tight and I fancy a meal out. I might, might... Just go to this place again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pear Tree also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Pear Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing