We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hate it even finish holiday early”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

we arrive this place there was a receptionist who got curly hair, she thinks shes madonna she was very rude my wife. We said room is dirty, dog hair everywhere and she got allergy, she say we will clean that was all. We went room 4 oclock it was dirty still same smell dog +bedding smells damp +RAT EVERYWHERE +duck came round caravan poo your door, swimming pool kids everywhere screaming, changing area smells horrible. If they give me spending money £1000 to go back there, ill give them back £2000 to not go back there thank you..

Room Tip: stay at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MesonLaPepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

All staff were very friendly & helpful, our caravan was spotlessly clean. Really good swimming pool complex, lovely site. Our sons partook in some of the sporting activities and instructors were great with the kids. Liked the fact that your stay could be as quiet or as lively as wanted. Would not want to stay here in peak season though. Did think some things were overpriced, but then again, suppose that's to be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Thorpe Park, we booked through the Haven Website and paid 133 pounds which included standard accomodation and hire of a travel cot and highchair (£7 each) and dog (£20) so would be cheaper without this.
ACCOMODATION: nice for what we paid we were in lakeside which was just next to the main area, cant complain at all if we would have paid more then i may complain but perfect for what we paid.
PARK AND AREA: lovely and clean, staff very friendly. We only went onto the show bar once, but found there was enough chairs however as other people have said it is small for the size of the resort and I can imagine if you go in high season you wont get a seat. I played adult bingo once it cost £8 and if like me you have played in bingo clubs you will be very dissapointed so dont buy tickets, for £8 you only get about 4 games and on the pages they dont even do a line and full house, 2 pages were lines only and no full house!!! so you dont even get 2 games on the ticket. We went swimming once and the pool is nice. There is also a large bar called aqua bar which is advertised in the map as having a soft play area for toddlers, I wouldn't bother with that its not very big and not very safe, older chidren running riot knocking smaller chidren over as its unsupervised, although if you can find a quiet time its not too bad. It wasn't too expensive for us as we stayed in a lot and drank our own drinks, and walking round fun works with a 14 month old didn't cost money just sitting on the little rides without starting them and all the lights, however I do feel for familys whom have older children of game playing age there is not any machines for under £1 and you need thousands of tickets just for a £5 kettle from the prize shop. There is a beach next to the resort and wow it is beautiful no shops or cafe bars just a lovely sandy quiet beach. things such as the climbning wall and bungee trampolines are also expensive. If you go along next to fantasy island a 5 min drive there is a beautiful park next to the jungle zoo with a large boating lake and large sand pit with slide and ship wreck climbing frame, i could have spent a lot of time there, no entrance fee just parking charges. I reccomend you go there, jungle zoo is ok but doesn't take very long to get round.
All in All I really enjoyed my stay at Thorpe park, my daughter loved the freedom of it all. I would deffinately reccomend a visit, just dont expect it to be a cheap one if you have children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstar304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Just arrived back from a Monday - Friday break in a Prestige caravan at thorpe park and would reccomend it! All the staff were very helpful including the lady on security, the young girl in the kart-hire and the bar staff. Our caravan was very clean and the park itself was well kept. Our 14 year old found lots to do. Will be booking to go back :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyHJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We arrived and the check in was fast,we were given an upgrade(apparently)from superior to delux.when we first got our caravan it looked nice until we entered,the carpet was still wet and there was a stench it just smelt of damp.It started too rain and before long the steps witch entered the caravan had a large puddle surrounding them( and we wasnt given a key for the second door so we couldnt use it)we had a baby and the buggy, the puddle made it very difficult to enter the caravan.It then became night time and the caravan was freezing we only had a gas fire in the front room,so the bedrooms were very cold and damp.The matress in the pull out bed had stains on it.We also found the food very expensive,very over priced and very plain.all the food was fast food and no variety,There was a strange stench lingering around the park and on the third day we saw a rat under the next caravan,needless to say we will not be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank familyguy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great place shame it is so far away, staff so friendly and helpful, loads for the kids to do make sure you prebook your activies passes when booking holiday save money. Little funfair rides should be free just like Butlins.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Our group of 2 adults and 4 children (aged 9 to 14) stayed at Thorpe Park 25th July for 4 nights.
We booked a 3 bedroom Deluxe (12ft wide) caravan. Check in was quick and efficient. The caravan was situated on Long Beach not far from the complex. But to reach the complex you had to cross the road running through the camp then cross back over the same road. Caravan was clean and spacious for 6 but would be cramped with full occupancy of 8. It had a bathroom with a good shower and wc in and another separate wc room.
We purchased an Activity Pass which saved a few pounds. Pre booking an Activity Pass saves even more money but there is a limited availability. I suggest booking an Activity Pass if available at the same time as making your accommodation booking. As there are many activities at Thorpe Park we did managed to book all the activities that the children wanted to do.
The indoor pool was very busy so don’t expect to swim far. Lazy river and slides outside where good fun but very very cold! Changing rooms were manic at busy times. Make sure you have all items you need while in the pool before closing locker door as 20p for the use of a locker is not refunded!
A good mixture of evening entertainment to suit all of our tastes but you do needed to be in the club early for any chance of a table. We particularly enjoyed the wrestling, circus and She Will Rock You.
There is a nice sandy beach close by but quite exposed if it’s a windy day. We found a boating lake about 20/30 minutes walk towards Cleethorpes and everyone enjoyed having a go at rowing.
We all enjoyed our stay very much, helped by reasonable weather. Would certainly recommend Thorpe Park to anyone wanting a Haven type holiday.
I was very impressed with the staff. They were always professional, helpful and happy.

Room Tip: Book a slightly bigger caravan than you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w-spoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
2.3 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
2.3 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
291 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
78 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Thorpe Park Caravan Park Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing