We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Days”
other travelers have booked this property
The front of chalet,thought to be built in the 1920's and now on the Historic Assets List.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of chalet,thought to be built in the 1920's and now on the Historic Assets List.
There is a picnic set you can set up in the front garden or borrow for trips out. Yes, its vintage! Aerial view showing Eras proximity to the beach and parking via 3rd Avenue.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The front of chalet,thought to be built in the 1920's and now on the Historic Assets List.
There is a picnic set you can set up in the front garden or borrow for trips out. Yes, its vintage!
Aerial view showing Eras proximity to the beach and parking via 3rd Avenue.
The lounge has its original Odeon fireplace and serving hatch.
Lounge 1 showing smart TV including DVD player and Sky Q with Box Sets and full WiFi throughout.
For when the sun is over the yard arm.
Dining room showing door to bathroon.
Instruction manuals for all appliances are in a folder in the Neatette unit.
The bathroom was installed into the original porch when mains water arrived to the Fitties.
Bathroom with full sized bath. The bathroom was added only in the 1980's to this chalet. Hot water!
Alan the dog rescued from Turkey by my old friend Merrick gives the chalet the Tail Wag doggie seal!
Watching the kite surfers on Humberston Beach is great fun!
Sign at the entrance to The Fitties Conservation Area.
Warning sign at the beach. The complex tides have got the better of many people. Stay safe.
Layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bingleb0n...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Days”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A perfect getaway into the peace and quiet of the unspoilt coast, like going back in time to an era of sandcastles on the beach and sunset strolls through the dunes. The chalet is a delightful blend of vintage decor with modern amenities, cosy and welcoming. Can't wait for my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I cant wait for your next visit either!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan V
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Travel back in time to the peace and tranquility of fifties Lincolnshire”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A cute little house on a fantastic conservation park near Cleethorpes a perfect place for peace and quiet.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you Joan for your great review. I hope to welcome you again now the refurb is complete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laneen67
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vintage beach chalet”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

WOW....Fab vintage chalet, bigger than it looks on pics , lovely owner , so welcoming. Perfect location, stones throw to the beach, lovely big garden & coastal walks. Book it, you WON,T be disappointed. So quiet. We,ll be returning definitely. Comfy bed. Secure for pets. Wish I'd have booked a week !! Takes you back in time when you walk in, so many memories of years ago, with all the things inside, that's if you old enough to remember lol. Walking distance to amenities, boating lake, pubs etc. Apparently if you turn right when you get on the beach , a good walk takes you to a lake or even further, a good walk into marblethorpe....we will do that on our next visit. Thanks for reading, hope my review helps...
Tracey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
I'm so happy that you had a great time here and want to come again, you would be most welcome. Thank you for your fab review Tracey, it is much appreciated, and thank you too for choosing my quaint old place! It also proved to me (novice) that i could handle a last minute booking, so thats boosted my confidence too. Have a great summer. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Linda for your lovely review. We had a couple of whoopsies, but made it through OK! You were brilliant. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gail_hibl...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for 3 nights (May 19 - 22) for my partners birthday and loved every second. The chalet itself had everything you could need for a stay, the spot was lovely and the garden was perfect for the sunny days we had to sit out in.

The owners met us with the keys and made us feel welcome immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the chalet so much. I'm so glad you got some good weather! It was so overcast and a bit chilly when you arrived i am glad I made the fire for you.

I hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful revisiting Arcadia for all”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This authentic chalet on her Lincolnshire plotland of the Humberston Fitties is a real gem. The location is ideal for exploring RSPB Tetney Marsh, the beach or visiting the resort of Cleethorpes. Atmospheric and charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you for your review Judy, I am glad you had a lovely stay and hope you welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing