We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms very nice ideal for families,owners very welcoming,breakfast very good will book again if available.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jedburgh Guest House
Ranked #1 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay on the 17th of August we were made very welcome and well looked after with bed and breakfast.Owners very helpfull and made us feel very comfortable and close to all ammenties eg shops,seafront etc.We look forward to staying

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Graham and Cheryl were perfect hosts, introducing themselves straight way and remembering our names at all times. They were so helpful about everything. The rooms and bathrooms have been refurbished to a high standard with the attention to detail you would expect from a former aircraft engineer.
I had been wise enough to reserve parking and this proved to have been wise as the streets around are very narrow and crowded. Motorcycles can be parked securely and are welcomed as the owners tour on two wheels themselves.
Our two single rooms did not have en suite facilities but I did not see this as a problem as the toilet and shower room were shared by only three rooms. In fact, I found this a bit of a trip down memory lane and both were spotless and modern.
It can´t be beaten for friendliness, service and food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been working in Grimsby for the last 2 months, and decided to stay at the Jedburgh guest house. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, Cheryl & Graham the owners are very freindly and helpful. I would recommend this guest house, clean, tidy, homely everything you are looking for in a guest house.
Nick

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickbell1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is the perfect value for money.
Location is excellent only a few seconds from the restaurants' area and the beach.
You are getting treated like you are in a hotel.
Clean and tidy and the owners are lovely as well.
You will not regret it if you go there and especially for that price!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

this is our fourth stay at jedburgh and must say wont be going anywhere else.graham and cheryl are stars the service is second to none and its very clean.its like home from home cant wait to see all the alterations when done.thanks again for a lovely stay...stewart and sonia from sheffield

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My three friends and I booked the top two double rooms at the Jedburgh and could not have had a lovelier stay. Very reasonably priced, incredibly comfortable and close to everything in Cleethorpes. The rooms were lovely and we felt right at home - which was much needed after the long drive from London.
Graham and Cheryl could not have been more welcoming and were fantastic hosts. Their breakfast was delicious - I wish I'd stayed another night just for that!
I would not hesitate to recommend Jedburgh Guest House - a lovely stay - see you again soon!

Room Tip: If you are booking as a family, or two sets of friends and need a couple of double rooms close toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A clean and warm b&b as you would expect comfortable bed with adequate facilities friendly and attentive hosts standard breakfast book with confidence only criticism @£65 for a night felt a tad too much £55 would be about right.

Room Tip: The room was at the front but no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedburgh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedburgh Guest House

Address: 26 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jedburgh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedburgh Guest House Cleethorpes, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing