We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Popadoms - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Popadoms
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate her on a Saturday night and it was not very busy so when the the food was a little slow in coming I thought I wonder how long would it be if it was busy when it did arrive it was a bit bland and I found it a bit overpriced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cymrurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't have home delivery”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I haven't eaten in the restaurant but can comment on the home delivery service.

Typical Saturday night friends round decided to use popadom, ordered a meal gave my debit card details over the phone. Was told 45mins waited an hour before chasing them was told "further few minutes" half an hour after that I had to chase again to be told "another few minutes" I told them at this point I wanted to cancel it, to be fair they were extremely apologetic and won me round Anyway just under two hours We finally received our order. It was cold and sub standard. We made the choice we wouldn't use them again, anyway I realised a few days after they still hadent charged my card so only assumed they had the decency not to charge me as a goodwill gesture, but no my card was charged some 3 & half weeks later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwilso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wow they wanted to impress!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our monthly curry club outing and as we had booked up for 18 of us mid week, they certainly wanted to impress us. The food was good, served quickly and exactly to what we ordered. The waiter was very attentive and overall service was A1.

Would certainly recommend for a curry in shepshed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Food is ok nothink amazing to be honest.But the staff are very friendly and always very welcoming and make you feel comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marco1981uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not much atmosphere for a Friday/ Saturday night. Food just of "OK" standard. Given the high standard of Indian food available, this falls way off the mark.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheeky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popadoms also viewed

Shepshed, Leicestershire
Shepshed, Leicestershire
 
Shepshed, Leicestershire
Shepshed, Leicestershire
 
Shepshed, Leicestershire
Shepshed, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing