We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilworth House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very shocked to read previous review regarding the poor quality of the food. We had dinner in the Wordsworth Restaurant. It was wonderful throughout and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One even brought us a photo album showing the restoration of the building and its history.The whole building is crammed with decor to admire,the ceilings,the paintings and the furniture. I cannot recommend this highly enough. As you enter the long drive into the grounds you know you are going somewhere special. It was so frustrating that we live so near but did not know it was there. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    186
    79
    53
    25
See reviews for
168
404
4
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Beautiful grounds, grand but comfortable reception rooms, stunning Orangery for dining. We stayed in one of the premium rooms in the original part of the house and couldn't fault it. Try the theatre in the grounds for truly world class entertainment at a fraction of West End prices. Kilworth we love you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have loved Kilworth House ever since I was little, even to the extent I wanted my wedding there. I loved the building the scenery I couldn’t fault it. Until now.

Last night we went to one of the Christmas events for my grandma and granddads birthday. My expectations were high and I had told my boyfriend (who had never been before) about how lovely it was and how the food was out of this world. Sadly, they disappointed me and my family massively. The waitreess/waiter's looked miserable. No smiles, No 'enjoy your meal', just silence. The food was.... well... average. The starter and main were fine. The dessert however (a cheesecake they claimed had been cooked that morning) was terrible. I feel terrible this morning and haven’t moved far from a toilet. My dad and outie couldn’t eat dessert as it had a 'twang' to it. It was off. This has destroyed my image of Kilworth House. Its a shame. The entertainment was something of which I would expect to see on 'CeeBeebies'.It made me want to fill my ears with polyfiller. Again, shame.

I hope your experience is different.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Kilworth House is a magnificent property. We decided to book an afternoon tea in The Orangery, which is delightful. Unfortunately it was raining very heavily that day, and there were a few buckets dotted about to catch the leaks. The afternoon tea was great though, lovely sandwiches, cakes and scones, preserve and clotted cream. We wanted to have a walk around the grounds, but the poor weather put paid to that. I would love a return visit though, and would recommend the afternoon tea there for a treat or special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiedoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just spent 24 hours at Kilworth House - It looks like fairyland with the hoar frost on all the trees.
Lovely warm and welcoming hotel, Evening Meal and Christmas Treats entertainment excellent.
Will definately book again for next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton Astley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been to Kilworth House several times, and each is an experience in itself. The settings in the countryside, the surroundings, and the food. Please give it a try, I'm sure you will make a point of a second and subsequent visits!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was upgraded to Keats room which was beautiful. Did arrive early was told to come back in 60mins which gave us time to have a walk around the hotel grounds which was nice. On our return was told to wait another 30mins as room was still not ready again wasn't an issue.
House was decorated for Christmas and was done with great taste.
Had evening meal which was as expected although I thought was not to the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was the only disappointment as was kept waiting with another couple for nearly 10 minutes to be sitted and although the 'help yourself food (i.e. fruit , bread, pastries etc) was good the actual cooked was poor. I had a half burnt sausage and the mushrooms were dried out. We also had to ask for toast which arrived sometime later.
I will say bar the breakfast the staff were very friendly and the hotel had a lovely feel so would recommend it for a special occasion .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveeNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kilworth
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
12.3 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,225 reviews
12.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
14.6 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Property: Kilworth House Hotel
Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North
Kilworth House Hotel North Kilworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing