We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dickinson & Morris of Melton Mowbray
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
A real Melton Mowbray shop (actualy more than a shop)

Steven Hallam is famous for his excellent range of local foods including Hunt Cake, Pork Pies... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Englisheric
,
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Worth a visit!

We couldn't visit Melton Mowbray without visiting this shop. Pork pies are still made and sold on... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Simon W
,
Walsall, United Kingdom
Read all 148 reviews
  
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
99
32
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
32
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies pork pie stilton cheese cake traditional pork sausage rolls cornbread free samples cobs the main shopping street home made cattle market worth a visit on display demonstration crust jelly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I love their sausage rolls,they’re my favourite and i prefer them cold.Pork pies are good and staff always friendly

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank JemmaLolington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Pork pie and Melton Mowbray, this shop PE is no disappointment. Excellent pies especially those baked on the premises that cannot be bought in the high street chains. Is it worth travelling 60 miles... Yes, if you like the best pastry and cooked pork fillings.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank simonsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Just pork pie
not luxury
at all but sausage rolls were lovely
but the pork pie was average for what it was

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 119ryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

I stopped in on the way home from Grimsby to London . I just ate their own brand port pie and I have to say it was without expedition the best I have ever eaten. On my next trip up north I will be detouring off of the a1 to buy a few more.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Always a pleasure to visit this shop. Quality food and great service. By far the best place in Melton to "buy food on the go." Well done.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews